Musician's Friend Reviews

04/15/2014
Musician's Friend Ratings and User Reviews. Musician's Friend is rated 9.2 out of 10 from 7425 reviews. Last rated on 04/15/2014.
Musician's Friend offers a very wide range of musical instruments, equipment and accessories for the modern musician, from keyboards and drums, to bass guitars and microphones.

Musician's Friend Coupons »

Circle of Excellence - Musician's Friend

2012 Winner

Circle of Excellence

7 years

Musician's Friend Rating

More About Musician's Friend

Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.2 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.4 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

95% 96%

Neutral

2% 1%

Negative

4% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.1 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.2 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.0 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.4 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.2 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.2 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.6 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Musician's Friend

Showing 1 - 20 of 7425 Reviews
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Well...you guys are the best of the best, right? I think so anyway.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Nice Place to shop
  • Apr 15, 2014
    the best music store on the planet!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I've been purchasing from this site for years. I love it!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Always a good deal, and close to me so shipping is fast. Their inventory does seem a little down right now, so stock is not always available. I've bought from MF over 50 times and never had an issue.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I have purchased many items from Musicians Friend over the last 14 years. I have bought everything from $1,000+ Fender guitars and Fender bass instruments to stomp boxes to all my cables and every pick I own. I do not frequent music shops. The instruments are usually damage and scratched, the blasting music when I just want to relax and enjoy looking at the instruments, and most of all NO music store in the world has the same selection and amount of items that Musicians Friend has. Every brand, make, model, size, or color of every musical related item anywhere. Every order I have ever received has been safely delivered and never damaged. Every instrument is pristine and flawless. Why go anywhere else.Sincerely,A life time member and shopper of musicians friend!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Great Stupid Deal Of The Day Item
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Convenient-competitive-local-good reputation. A friend recently purchased a guitar from Musican's Friend and had an issue. MC took care of my friend in the best way-first rate service.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    always easy to navigate, prices competative and free shipping after 50 dollar purchase.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Always easy to deal with.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    SO FAR SO GOOD
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Great merchandise and reasonable prices as well as updated equipment.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I really only use Musician's Friend for reeds and other accessories for my tenor saxophone, alto saxophone and my bass clarinet, but Musician's Friend delivers. My only comment would be shipping; it seams that the times of the given shipping options are not estimated correctly. For example, standard shipping would take 4-5 days, yet, it sometimes takes 7-9 days. The only other reason that this could be is that the days that I order are not exactly suitable for the 4-5 day estimate; this is the more likely reason. Thank you, lots; you've helped a substantial amount Musician's Friend.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    It took quite a few trys to get the billing page to work
  • Apr 15, 2014
    great website recommended to me by a family member who has been playing for over 30 years and there are also extremely good deals on here was considering ordering from ebay until i saw the deal of the day cant wait for my guitar to arrive!!!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Easy to navigate website, very good prices and huge selection of products.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Quality products, great prices
  • Apr 7, 2014
    Apr 15, 2014
    The Musicians Friend envelope I received contained the manufacturer's original packaging, but no product inside. The manufacturer's packaging had clearly been opened and the product removed. Because Musician's Friend's envelope was intact when I received it, they apparently had mailed it off that way. They are re-sending the item to me, but I needed the part NOW, not in another several business days.
  • Apr 4, 2014
    Great site to buy music equipment!
    Apr 15, 2014
  • Apr 4, 2014
    Apr 15, 2014
    This is a awesome site. I plan to do all of my future musical purchases from here. Thanks.
Show
Hide
Hide