Pet Food Direct Reviews

04/15/2014
Pet Food Direct Ratings and User Reviews. Pet Food Direct is rated 9.0 out of 10 from 4819 reviews. Last rated on 04/15/2014.
PetFoodDirect sells a very wide selection of premium petfoods and pet accessories. The site also features a range of petcare services and information.

Pet Food Direct Coupons »

Pet Food Direct Rating

More About Pet Food Direct

Overall Satisfaction:

9.0 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.0 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.0 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

92% 90%

Neutral

3% 3%

Negative

5% 6%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.6 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.5 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.8 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.9 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.9 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.3 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.8 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.0 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.8 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.6 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Pet Food Direct

Showing 1 - 20 of 4819 Reviews
  • Apr 15, 2014
    In the past there were a couple of errors made by the vendor ( wrong item was delivered).Also, when did you add the cost of shipping charge to the order? I was made to believe that the shipping was free if we spent certain amount, but it didn't work until the discount code was used.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Not enough coupons for loyal customers. They can't be combined with free shipping
  • Apr 15, 2014
    i used it for 2 years
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Easy checkout, good selection. Great prices.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    The only unfortunate issue I have is with the way the Hills prescription food is packaged. The cans themselves are very flimsy and are easily crushed because of the way the cans are packaged in a case. The cans should be completely encased in cardboard so that the cans aren't crushed. I would prefer to buy two cases of food per order but because so many cans ended up being unusable because the crushed cans were split open that I had to switch to one case per order to ensure I could use all 24 cans. If Petfooddirect could find a better way to package 2 cases I would like to switch to that.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    My vet receptionist told me about this sight!!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I love this site. It is easy to use and has items you can't find elsewhere. Prices are comparable to similar sites. Not higher, not lower in general. Fast shipping.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Nice web site but I would have liked to see the products up close with some kind of zoom in option over the picture
  • Apr 15, 2014
    seems like a great place to sho
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Good saving and I have had good service in past . Returning customer.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Wonderful selection and descriptions.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I like the ability to order various sizes and brands so I can determinethe best choices for my cat.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I'm always shopping around on these pet food websites, looking for the best deal. PetFoodDirect.com appears to have the best selection of the more "exotic" brands; so, that keeps me coming back.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Easy to set up regular orders. Search gave too many options, even with specific name and size entered. Prices great.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    your check out system stinks!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    They have high quality brands. Shipping is always fast and reasonable. It is very easy to setup orders.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Pupcorn is the only treat my dog will eat and you can't find it in the stores anymore. Walmart used to carry and so did Tractor Supply but they have stopped for some reason so the only way for me to get it is to order it online. So far I have been very satisfied with the service I have received from them I just wish the product wasn't so expensive. We are on a very tight budget being disabled.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Thank you for carrying the product I needed and others didn't have.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Well, The site is nice, easy to get around and order. I will see if the shipping is good, if it is, then I will be back, again and again.
  • Apr 7, 2014
    A good source for healthy prescription cat food (both dry and canned). 2-3 day delivery is quite good.
    Apr 15, 2014
    Unfortunately, my purchases are for prescription cat foods (dry and canned) so none of your "price deals" pertain to them (no % off, etc.) are applicable to me. I understand that I get free shipping in lieu of discounts, so I suppose that's something.
Show
Hide
Hide