BaseGear.com Outdoors Reviews

04/16/2014
BaseGear.com Outdoors Ratings and User Reviews. BaseGear.com Outdoors is rated 9.2 out of 10 from 355 reviews. Last rated on 04/15/2014.

BaseGear.com Outdoors Rating

More About BaseGear.com Outdoors

Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.1 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 95%

Neutral

1% 2%

Negative

3% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.4 out of 10

Design of Site:

7.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.6 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.4 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.4 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.9 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.5 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.0 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.0 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for BaseGear.com Outdoors

Showing 1 - 20 of 355 Reviews
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Great place to buy outdoor gear!!
  • Apr 14, 2014
    Great online experience.
  • Apr 13, 2014
    This site is awesome for gear shopping
  • Apr 13, 2014
    Great prices and online shopping experience
  • Apr 11, 2014
    Wish they'd had a promo, but still found two good items on clearance.
  • Apr 10, 2014
    great! I'll be back
  • Apr 9, 2014
    Great value - keep it up!
  • Apr 9, 2014
    great site - interesting and easy to use!
  • Apr 8, 2014
    Favorite business, have purchased from them for years now.
  • Apr 8, 2014
    The 2 and three day shipping prices seemed a bit ridiculous. I own a small business and I know the Eno Profly could be shipped via USPS for about 5-8 dollars and you were gonna charge me 25 for three day shipping.
  • Apr 7, 2014
    Best prices I could find online on brand new gear
  • Apr 7, 2014
    I was surprised at how cheap the product was and how many options were available.
  • Apr 7, 2014
    Apr 12, 2014
    Great site. Received product on time. Free 2-day shipping. Highly recommend
  • Apr 3, 2014
    Can't use the promo code.
    Apr 9, 2014
  • Mar 31, 2014
    More discount coupon
    Apr 10, 2014
  • Mar 31, 2014
    The price was just that good.
    Apr 10, 2014
    I was very happy with my purchase. The price was very reasonable and it came from the West Coast to Indiana in 2 days.
  • Mar 30, 2014
    Apr 16, 2014
    Great experience, great store, great prices. Beat amazon by far
  • Mar 30, 2014
    My experience has been very good so far. Of course, I can only express a complete opinion / experience when all the goods will have arrived safely and correctly here. With regard to my experience so far (including reply to my questions very quickly via e-mail), I feel confident in experiencing a very positive experience.
    Apr 8, 2014
    I thought that the prices for shipping were rather high (USA=>Switzerland). On the other hand, the prices for the products were very good, so when I add together the prices for the products and the shipping costs, BaseGear.com was still the cheapest retailer I have been able to find in the internet (at least, within the time I invested in searching). So, averall BaseGear.com had the best offer available for me.
  • Mar 26, 2014
    survey could be shorter
    Apr 12, 2014
    Basegear did what I wanted at a good price. The Esbit coffee maker came without Esbit Fuel Tabs, which encourages the customer to try other, less expensive, fuel. Trioxane and Weber charcoal starer cubes make coffee with the Esbit. Of course, I have no idea whether Esbit Fuel would do a better job. This was not the fault of Basegear.
  • Mar 25, 2014
    So nice company!!
    Apr 16, 2014
    I'm glad to see you.if possible,I hope international shipping is discount or for example over 400 dollars is free.Thank you!
Show
Hide
Hide