MarineDepot.com Reviews

04/20/2014
MarineDepot.com Ratings and User Reviews. MarineDepot.com is rated 9.3 out of 10 from 249 reviews. Last rated on 04/19/2014.
MarineDepot.com is the world’s #1 supplier of marine and reef aquarium supplies. The company was founded in 1997 by self-professed “fish geek” Ken Wong after he became frustrated by the lack of selection and support provided by many local fish stores. Today, MarineDepot.com offers over 7,500 popular and hard-to-find products with free technical support ... Show More MarineDepot.com is the world’s #1 supplier of marine and reef aquarium supplies. The company was founded in 1997 by self-professed “fish geek” Ken Wong after he became frustrated by the lack of selection and support provided by many local fish stores. Today, MarineDepot.com offers over 7,500 popular and hard-to-find products with free technical support provided by a staff of aquarium experts known as the Reef Squad. MarineDepot.com employs 45 full- and part-time employees in Garden Grove, CA. The company was included in the 500|5000 List of Fastest Growing Businesses in 2011 and is a 3-time Top 500 Internet Retailer and BizRate Circle of Excellence winner.
Circle of Excellence - MarineDepot.com

2010 Winner

Circle of Excellence

3 years

MarineDepot.com Rating

More About MarineDepot.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.3 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.4 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

98% 99%

Neutral

1% 1%

Negative

1% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.6 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.6 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.0 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.9 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.0 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.2 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.5 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.1 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.2 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.7 out of 10

Recent Reviews for MarineDepot.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 249 Reviews
  • Apr 19, 2014
    Was disappointed that you think so little of your out of country customers as to not offer the same shipping deals.
  • Apr 18, 2014
    great site and good values on purchases
  • Apr 18, 2014
    It was very easy to find what I needed
  • Apr 17, 2014
    Fair price, great shopping experience. Would like an option to save shopping cart for future purchase.
  • Apr 17, 2014
    good and fast service
  • Apr 17, 2014
    I am impressed, and quite pleased, that Marine Depot is offering percentage discounts off the normal list price you see all over the internet on very high quality products like those from Tunze. I have liked MD's variety and selection, it's nice to find high quality products and great prices too!
  • Apr 16, 2014
    This is the 2nd time I have purchased this product. Have had good luck with the first one until the monitor I was using fried both the light and itself~~~don't know why. Hoping to get the same results t;his time. Have gotten a new monitor and am looking forward to many years of satisfaction and~~~enjoyt he shoping experiences I have had with MD.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    I recently discovered this website while looking for aquarium supplies. I have a fresh and a saltwater tank and they carry everything I need for both. Their pricing is great and the selection is even better. I was going to order from a different website but MarineDepot had the light I wanted right away while the other website had it back ordered. I was willing to pay a few extra dollars to have my light sooner.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    1. Good web site. 2. Response time is fairly low.3. Great variety of items. 4. Used via Amazon as a supplier.5. Will meet a lower price found on a competitor's web site.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    Great Site enjoy shopping there
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Too much cool stuff!!
  • Apr 14, 2014
    Very satisfied with MarineDepot. Have most of my aquarium needs.
  • Apr 14, 2014
    Removed t5 bulbs from order your competitor does not charge handling fee
  • Apr 13, 2014
    I love this site.
  • Apr 13, 2014
    I'm satisfied with my purchase did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com
    Apr 19, 2014
    Awsome service I would definitely recommend anyone to check them out
  • Apr 13, 2014
    Selling the actually pvc piping would be helpful
  • Apr 10, 2014
    Apr 18, 2014
    Great products, great prices, fast delivery.
  • Apr 10, 2014
    Love your website, wish you had more freshwater items to choose from. Also where do I get coupons from?
    Apr 18, 2014
  • Apr 4, 2014
    Very well organized. Price match option worked great as I found an LED fixture for nearly $50 less on a competitors website and they matched without question.
    Apr 14, 2014
    The Berlin sump I ordered was damaged but I was able to repair. Filter sock attachment had a piece broken off.
Show
Hide
Hide