Ace Hardware Reviews

04/16/2014
Ace Hardware Ratings and User Reviews. Ace Hardware is rated 8.6 out of 10 from 463 reviews. Last rated on 04/16/2014.

Ace Hardware Rating

More About Ace Hardware

Overall Satisfaction:

8.6 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.6 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.8 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

87% 92%

Neutral

4% 3%

Negative

9% 5%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.8 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.6 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.9 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.6 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.7 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.6 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.0 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.8 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

8.7 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.0 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.8 out of 10

Returns Process:

7.8 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Ace Hardware

Showing 1 - 20 of 463 Reviews
  • Apr 16, 2014
    A better window than 1-7 days for delivery would be nice.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    Excited about this purchase.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    I feel good about buying from Ace because this store is owned locally.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    Satisfied with product, price, and service
  • Apr 16, 2014
    So far so good. Hopefully picking the item up in the store will be as stress-free as this transaction.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    The reason I made this purchase was a coupon I received via e-mail for $10.00 off for Tax Day. Then coupon not excepted. Bad PR for you!!!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I like the website and the products but getting to the end of the purchase there are a lot of steps. Seems more then other sites.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I usually order at the store. I wanted to try out the online process.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Was expecting a $20 discount after supplying my Ace Rewards Card #. No discount was applied. Will follow up with the store.
  • Apr 13, 2014
    sometimes, the prices seem a little higher, although i purchased all of my paint there, like the garden stuff a lot, it's nice to browse when i have free time
  • Apr 13, 2014
    Been going to A & A for over 45 years. Great store!
  • Apr 13, 2014
    Ace Hardware has items that you can't find anywhere else most of the time. If you can't find it at Ace Hardware, stop looking.
  • Apr 13, 2014
    the 'secure code' for my credit card threw me. I have a password and a pin but don't know what 'secure code' means. I had to reset it. Still not sure whether I reset my password or what.The crock is wonderful. Other sites charged 20%+ more AND had high shipping charges.
  • Apr 13, 2014
    1st time user will see how well it works
  • Apr 9, 2014
    Apr 16, 2014
    I neglected to include my Ace Rewards number when I placed the order. Subsequently, I email that information to you so my on-line purchase would include the rewards.
  • Apr 3, 2014
    YOU MADE IT VERY EASY
    Apr 16, 2014
  • Mar 25, 2014
    Apr 16, 2014
    Love my table!
  • Mar 25, 2014
    Apr 14, 2014
    It seemed to take too long for this item to arrive at the local Ace hardware store.
  • Mar 23, 2014
    I will order again from AcE on-line.
    Apr 13, 2014
    Only drawback: I was not contacted when the item was in the store, neither by email nor a phone call from the store. I finally called them and was told it had been there for several days. Good thing I wasn't in dire need of the wheelbarrow for a building project.
  • Jan 13, 2014
    Item was not in stock. Called customer service. Item could not be backorder, service rep had no idea when or if it would be back in stock
    Apr 16, 2014
Show
Hide
Hide