dog.com Reviews

04/15/2014
dog.com Ratings and User Reviews. dog.com is rated 9.1 out of 10 from 970 reviews. Last rated on 04/15/2014.

dog.com Rating

More About dog.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.1 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.1 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

94% 94%

Neutral

2% 3%

Negative

4% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.0 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.1 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.0 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.6 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.6 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.1 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.7 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for dog.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 970 Reviews
  • Apr 15, 2014
    great company lots of products to choose from
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Although shipping was free, handling was to high. Will look on line for someone with better shipping and handling prices.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I only wish they would not include the 5-hour energy drink with my order....we do not use them and it feels like a waste.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Great and convenient way to keep my dog happy with her favorite treat, Greenies!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    LOVE the prices, selection, and prompt service!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I found just what I was looking for in a short time. I would order again from dog.com
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Easiest site to find what exactly wanted. Billing a breeze. Stock on hand.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    The site is easy to navigate through. The only thing I would like to see improved, is a better description of items.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Best price and value for the money
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Omly problem I had was looking for the promo cde>>>>which wasnt needed. ure wish it had been stated clearly that it was not necessary.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    I found the price and ease of ordering better than Amazon As a matter of fact they were a lot less in price and shipping!!!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    easy to use.wish I had more discounts
  • Apr 15, 2014
    Very pleased with Dog.com specials and shipping.
  • Apr 15, 2014
    with your free shipping this product is comparable to the cheapest price and you have it in stock
  • Apr 14, 2014
    You need to carry the starmark collar. I am a trainer and one stop shopping is helpful.
  • Apr 14, 2014
    My dog food showed a price of $50.-- before checkout but then $62.-- at checkout with all the discounts that got it down to $50.--. That was deceptive in my mind. I though it would be 15% off the $50.--. A bit disappointing.
  • Apr 14, 2014
    Overall, prices are excellent, especially on dog related toys and products. I did not like that it asked me for my credit card / payment info before listing how much shipping was going to cost, it may have, but I missed it.
  • Apr 14, 2014
    I wanted to set up an account for repeat purchases, but was not sure how since I expected it to be at the end of purchase. Other wise, I love dog.com. I shop with them because they are affiliated with AKC.
  • Apr 5, 2014
    Apr 15, 2014
    I ordered a three way harness strap in blue and a blue leash for my three boy puppies. the three way harness strap was a turquoise bluish color and the leash was a royal blue. I expected them to be the same color and dog.com did not specify that when I ordered it. It was exactly what I wanted but I did want them to match.
  • Mar 28, 2014
    I first tried to order a harness, but shipping was $7.99 so canceled order. I order a lot online and felt that was quite expensive for an item that only weighed 4 oz. I ordered this time as you had the 25% off and I ordered for some friends. I like your merchandise, but hesitate to order just 1 item as the shipping is expensive. Many websites offer free shipping or $4-$5 shipping, but $8 is much for such a small item. Your harness I ordered previously was very well made, but you wanted a comment so I just wanted to let you know, so thanks for offering the discount. I would be encourage to order again if I was offered other coupons, codes, or discounts as the one I tried to enter was for $2.99 shipping was rejected.
    Apr 14, 2014
    I already shared with Dog.Com about expensive shipping and received no response.
Show
Hide
Hide