FireFold Reviews

04/22/2014
FireFold Ratings and User Reviews. FireFold is rated 9.3 out of 10 from 178 reviews. Last rated on 04/22/2014.
Circle of Excellence - FireFold

2011 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

5 years

FireFold Rating

More About FireFold

Overall Satisfaction:

9.3 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.3 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

96% 96%

Neutral

1% 0%

Negative

3% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.0 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.8 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.0 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.9 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.0 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.1 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.4 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.7 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.5 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.1 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.5 out of 10

Recent Reviews for FireFold

Showing 1 - 20 of 178 Reviews
  • Apr 22, 2014
    First purchase. Difficult finding this product locally. Good price, I just hope the quality of the product is satisfactory. Nice website, easy to use. Thanks.
  • Apr 21, 2014
    FireFold is the best place in the USA to buy all your cables, and some accessories for a great price
  • Apr 21, 2014
    The folks at the home office are very helpful and friendly if you need to call for assistance.
  • Apr 21, 2014
    very easy to navigate through your web site. pricing is great shipping cost are a little high but it woun't stop me from shopping here again.
  • Apr 21, 2014
    A reliable source or electronic supply.
  • Apr 20, 2014
    Great products, prices and a sense of humor. Forget going to any of the local stores. Even those that attack you with help as soon as you enter can't come close to FireFold prices.

    From FireFold

    If Arnold hasn't said it, it's probably not worth saying! Thank you so much for your comments. We believe in our products, our company, and each other so it's nice when our customers can enjoy us as well. So sad that Bizrate doesn't have a rating ... Read full response »
  • Apr 20, 2014
    The two-column checkout is confusing. First password is in right column, then repeat password is in left column, with only a repeat label. Two-column forms are more complicated anyway.

    From FireFold

    We are in the process of redesigning our check-out format and process, so your feedback is invaluable. Thank you for your order and your review! I apologize for the confusion. We will definitely use your experience to improve our layout in the ... Read full response »
  • Apr 18, 2014
    No further comments at this time

    From FireFold

    Thanks for your time and your review! We appreciate any feedback we can get.
  • Apr 16, 2014
    I entered my email and signed up for the 10% discount code, but the discount was not given to me as I was told I would receive it.

    From FireFold

    We understand how frustrating that is! The code for our newsletter sign-up arrives via email, but sometimes that email is automatically routed to spam. If you have trouble checking out like that during business hours, you can call or open a chat. ... Read full response »
  • Apr 16, 2014
    With a lifetime warranty on HDMI it's a no brainer !

    From FireFold

    We always try to express our confidence in our products with our policies. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you enjoy your purchase!
  • Apr 15, 2014
    You need to say how you ship. usps,ups,fedx

    From FireFold

    Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback! We use a mix of USPS and FedEx services. First Class mail and some Standard shipments go USPS with all of our expedited shipments(3-Day, 2-Day, and Overnight) going FedEx.
  • Apr 14, 2014
    I have to experience more dealings with you to give a comment at this time.

    From FireFold

    Understandable! Thanks for choosing us. You can always contact us with feedback or questions through our website or our customer service number at 704-979-7100.
  • Apr 14, 2014
    VERY GOOD PRICE

    From FireFold

    We do our best to stay competitive and fresh, so we appreciate the feedback! Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
  • Apr 13, 2014
    Good product, right price

    From FireFold

    We're glad you're happy with your experience so far! Don't hesitate to return to review your items once you receive them and thanks for your time.
  • Apr 12, 2014
    Overall quite a good experience. Only notable negative is that shipping rates are hit and miss.

    From FireFold

    We base our shipping rates off of our carriers, so you're right! Those tend to fluctuate. Thanks for taking the time to review your purchase and we hope you're happy with your products!
  • Apr 12, 2014
    Shipping a bit high for Concord NC to Raleigh NC.
    Apr 22, 2014
    It would be nice to have a tracking number for orders.

    From FireFold

    Thanks for your order! Unfortunately, shipping is automatically calculated according to weight as well as distance and we are unable to control current carrier rates. If you haven't signed up for the newsletter though, there are always coupons and ... Read full response »
  • Apr 11, 2014
    Called for customer service help on this order and they were excellent!

    From FireFold

    I'm glad we could be of assistance! We try to be as helpful and informative as possible. Thanks for your review! We can always be reached through the website or by phone at 704-979-7100 if you need anything else.
  • Apr 11, 2014
    Seems clear cut, as usual. Quality of wires is not as good as Amazon Basics, but about 80% there.
    Apr 21, 2014
    My package could have been mailed first class for about $2.

    From FireFold

    Thanks for your order and for taking the time to complete the survey! We strive to strike a balance between quality and price, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.
  • Apr 9, 2014
    Apr 22, 2014
    USB to Firewire adapter not a true Firewire connection. Does not work with cameras that are connected via Firewire.

    From FireFold

    We don't sell a USB to FireWire adapter, so I'm not sure which product you're referring to. But feel free to call Customer Service at 704-979-7100 with any questions.
  • Apr 7, 2014
    These folks are great. Prices are good, they take returns when necessary, and their tech support is professional.
    Apr 20, 2014
    This is a good company. I've had only good experiences with them.

    From FireFold

    Thank you for your order and for taking the time to provide feedback! We're happy to help anytime you need us, and look forward to assisting you with future orders!
Show
Hide
Hide