American Musical Supply Reviews

12/26/2014
American Musical Supply Ratings and User Reviews. American Musical Supply is rated 9.2 out of 10 from 2779 reviews.
American Musical Supply is among the world's largest suppliers of quality musical equipment. AMS has a huge selection of in-stock musical supplies including guitars, keyboards, drums, recording equipment, and much more. Customers can order 24/7 online or by phone 8 am-12am EST along with fax or mail. AMS offers payment plans that allow buyers to spread payments over 3... Show More American Musical Supply is among the world's largest suppliers of quality musical equipment. AMS has a huge selection of in-stock musical supplies including guitars, keyboards, drums, recording equipment, and much more. Customers can order 24/7 online or by phone 8 am-12am EST along with fax or mail. AMS offers payment plans that allow buyers to spread payments over 3, 5, 8 and 12 months. AMS products come with a 45 day satisfaction guarantee and a lowest price guarantee. Site visitors can sign up for e-mail newsletters and monthly contests.
Circle of Excellence - American Musical Supply

2014 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

11 years

American Musical Supply Rating

More About American Musical Supply

Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.3 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

93% 94%

Neutral

2% 1%

Negative

5% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.2 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.0 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.1 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.4 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.3 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.0 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.2 out of 10

Recent Reviews for American Musical Supply

Showing 1661 - 1680 of 2779 Reviews
  • Nov 9, 2014
    Love the 3 payment thing.
  • Nov 9, 2014
    Overall good experience
  • Nov 9, 2014
    this is the second time i have set up a payment plan for DJ equipment. the first time was roughly 3-4 years ago. as like the first time, today I love the company for having a good selection, fair prices, and the payment option many working musicians need. I play drums and bass in other bands and tell everyone to order wirth you. Thank you !
  • Nov 9, 2014
    one of the best online stors iv been on
  • Nov 9, 2014
    very organize website. i love the monthly payment
  • Nov 9, 2014
    always have what I need
  • Nov 9, 2014
    i love the easy payment it great for people who dont have the full amount i wish every other place were like this thank you
  • Nov 9, 2014
    Very nice and easy checkout process, like the clarity of information provided and the payment plan option!
  • Nov 9, 2014
    AMS makes it easy to get the things I need quickly and easily.
  • Nov 9, 2014
    offer great deals!
  • Nov 9, 2014
    Its one of the only stores where you can pay with payment options which is great for me as I cannot always purchase gear with one payment
  • Nov 9, 2014
    I like american musical supply for selection price payments amiable and fast shipping and website is nice to browse and nice pepol on the phones
  • Nov 9, 2014
    Great place to shop
  • Nov 4, 2014
    This website was recommended to my by KISS 101.7's own DJ Big Ant from Delaware. And he was right, this place is magnificent! I shall return again and again, bringing friends along with me. Thank you! And you should think about giving coupons and money for frequent shoppers or big spenders. That'll turn your customers into family!
    Nov 9, 2014
  • Nov 4, 2014
    Nov 9, 2014
    Package was shipped UPS ground & had obviously been opened prior to arrival. Not happy about that due to the high cost of the item and the fact that it was no longer 'from the factory' virgin. But no damage discerned, so I accepted it. Although I had the UPS tracking #, could not track the box (req. signature) once it was within 40 miles of my house. Not convenient: Had to sit around all day waiting for it. Was the UPS guy sitting around playing my guitar on lunch break? Dunno, but don't like the thought (sudden temp/humidity changes potentially damage wooden instruments/ finish). //Actual guitar is excellent.
  • Nov 3, 2014
    In 2005 I purchased a sound system from AMS. I purchased a lot of ancillary items at the time too. All products were delivered promptly and the quality was outstanding. The guitar bought last week and the tuner and strap is for Christmas for my granddaughter. AMS was good for me back when, so I'm returning to AMS to satisfy my need now.
    Nov 9, 2014
    Purchased items from AMS years before. All satisfactory! So I returned to AMS to buy a guitar and extra items for my Granddaughter who wishes to learn to play.
  • Nov 1, 2014
    This is a great company for purchasing equipment.
    Nov 9, 2014
  • Oct 30, 2014
    Easier to shop here than Guitarcenter. Musiciansfriend.com is easier to navigate through.
    Nov 9, 2014
    Ordering was quick and easy. Customer support help with setting up the payment plan.
  • Oct 25, 2014
    the more you buy; the more discount you receive
    Nov 9, 2014
    would like to know, if i see the same product for less, will you refund the different?
  • Oct 5, 2014
    very easy to use,likely will again.
    Nov 10, 2014
    Painless, will use again after item paid off.
Show
Hide
Hide