Backcountry.com Reviews

01/20/2017
Backcountry.com Ratings and User Reviews. Backcountry.com is rated 9.5 out of 10 from 273 reviews. Last rated on 01/19/2017.
Backcountry.com is simply the finest collection of adventure gear ever assembled under one roof. We have a simple philosophy; sell what we use. We carry extensive lines of camping and hiking gear, a wide array of backcountry ski gear, and just about everything for any adventure in-between. We are located in the foothills of the Wasatch mountains of Utah, and we regula... Show More Backcountry.com is simply the finest collection of adventure gear ever assembled under one roof. We have a simple philosophy; sell what we use. We carry extensive lines of camping and hiking gear, a wide array of backcountry ski gear, and just about everything for any adventure in-between. We are located in the foothills of the Wasatch mountains of Utah, and we regularly tromp through these mountains trying out our gear. If you are looking for the best gear you can buy, then come to the Backcountry Store where the prices are low and the shipping is always free.
Circle of Excellence - Backcountry.com

2015 Winner

Circle of Excellence

12 years

Backcountry.com Rating

More About Backcountry.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.4 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 96%

Neutral

3% 4%

Negative

1% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.2 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.4 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.1 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.0 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.6 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.5 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.4 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.6 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.4 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Backcountry.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 273 Reviews
  • Jan 19, 2017
    Price was right! Good return policy (though free return shipping would be even better!)
  • Jan 18, 2017
    Great Prices, Great Shipping Rates!!!!! Awesome Products!!!!!!!!
  • Jan 18, 2017
    Easy Peasy Japneasy
  • Jan 16, 2017
    It is late in the season and I was looking for a particular North Face jacket. They were the only merchant to still have it in the desired size and color.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Backcountry had exactly what I wanted at a great price and no shipping charges - in 2 days. Can't get much better than that. Very happy.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    always happy with my experience with Backcountry.com
  • Jan 13, 2017
    Great site, awesome selection, good prices especially when items are on sale. Also some of the best customer service and technical details of products I have ever experienced.
  • Jan 13, 2017
    AWESOME!!! service and range of products. Would like more discounting like when BC first started online sales.
  • Jan 12, 2017
    Helpful Online Chat. Willingness to help and answering questions lead to a purchase.
    Jan 18, 2017
  • Jan 11, 2017
    Great Items for cheaper prices! easy to navigate site and search.
  • Jan 11, 2017
    It was a easy checkout!
  • Jan 11, 2017
    this particular jacket and color was sold out at the manufacturer The Noth Face. You had it in stock, so IO ordered it.
    Jan 17, 2017
    excellent customer service with outstanding product knowledge
  • Jan 10, 2017
    great prices always, easy shopping
  • Jan 9, 2017
    It was very easy to find what I was looking for! Great selection of colors for my neck gaiter.
  • Jan 9, 2017
    Great quality for a great price!
  • Jan 9, 2017
    Very satisfied with easy checkout, prices, and available inventory
  • Jan 8, 2017
    Great stuff thanks! I come here when i know i can get the cheapest stuff conveniently
  • Jan 6, 2017
    Jan 12, 2017
    The 2-day shipping is great and generous. My only concern was that it shipped a few days after the sale, making the two day shipping ineffective in a sense.
  • Dec 28, 2016
    Jan 8, 2017
    Great survice, would buy again
  • Dec 24, 2016
    I've had to make some exchanges due to sizing, and backcountry makes it very easy to exchange. The team there is more than willing to assist, and that makes buying from backcountry that much more AWESOME.
    Jan 9, 2017