Boatstore.com Reviews

12/19/2014
Boatstore.com Ratings and User Reviews. Boatstore.com is rated 7.7 out of 10 from 26 reviews. Last rated on 12/19/2014.

Boatstore.com Rating

More About Boatstore.com

Overall Satisfaction:

7.7 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

7.5 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

7.4 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

75% 80%

Neutral

5% 0%

Negative

20% 20%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.0 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.6 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.5 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.2 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.9 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.6 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

7.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

7.5 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

7.8 out of 10

Customer Support:

7.0 out of 10

Product Availability:

7.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

1.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Boatstore.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 26 Reviews
  • Dec 19, 2014
    Easy,Fast, and had what I wanted,
  • Dec 14, 2014
    Great shopping experience from start to finish
  • Dec 13, 2014
    exc company to do business with....they always have what I need
  • Dec 9, 2014
    Quick and easy. Thank you.
  • Dec 4, 2014
    It was agreat experience
  • Dec 4, 2014
    Extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great prices and reasonable shipping.
  • Nov 28, 2014
    Dec 8, 2014
    Product was as I expected. Time to deliver was longer than expected
  • Nov 22, 2014
    To much repetition required in fields , same questions several times
  • Nov 13, 2014
    Easy to use website. Even though part number is listed, they could still upload pictures of the items they have for sale. Its easy to shop online. The item I purchased didnt have the picture.
    Nov 21, 2014
  • Nov 11, 2014
    Very good prices, easy check out. Highly recommended!
  • Nov 9, 2014
    Very pleased with the offerings!
  • Nov 5, 2014
    Thanks, overall very happy with the purchase process. I would have ordered more items if you offered free shipping if over say $100 or $150.
  • Nov 4, 2014
    Great place for finding items and the prices are extremely reasonable.
  • Nov 4, 2014
    150 for shipping was problematic
  • Oct 30, 2014
    Boatstore.com is an unknown factor, in that this is my first order with Boatstore. I tried placing the order by phone, but no one answered. Hope the fuel filters for my boat [Carver/gas] are what I'm needing.
  • Oct 28, 2014
    Could be easier
    Nov 7, 2014
    CONS: Web site is not user friendly and did not acknowledge the placing of the order with a receipt so doubts came to me if this site was for real or a scam. The online catalog has different parts id number with inadequate description. Although they referenced to the same item except color (LED courtesy light ) the picture shown was the white item with differing numbers. PROS: Delivery was one day late thought not Boatstores fault, it was USPS Priority, the merchandise left the warehouse as it was supposed. Customer Service (Wayne) did solve the issues identified as "CONS" and replied promptly my e mails, at leas 3. He was really concerned and managed issue very well.. Yes I would recommend Boatstore still, because of its low prices, but just be aware that item shown is what you are to buy. Use PayPal to pay if in doubt.
  • Oct 26, 2014
    None to make
  • Oct 9, 2014
    I called Customer Service before placing order. Had two product questions which Wayne provided answers for. He was friendly and helpful. Nice to talk with a real person and not get bounced all over tying to find someone that has the answers.
  • Sep 27, 2014
    Nov 17, 2014
    The order took too long to be dispatched
  • Sep 26, 2014
    I did not feel that the search engine did an adequate job of finding products on your web site. It took excessive time to locate the items needed due to a failure of keyword search.
    Oct 18, 2014
    The item pictured was not the item shipped. When contacted I was informed that they just had to many items to keep all the items current. In this case the color was important and was not not as pictured. That is a key factor in ordering and it should be monitored and kept up to date.
Show
Hide
Hide