CD Universe Reviews

CD Universe Ratings and User Reviews. CD Universe is rated 9.3 out of 10 from 259 reviews. Last rated on 10/05/2015.
CD Universe offers low prices on a tremendous selection of over 800,000 CDs, MP3 Downloads, DVDs, video games, thousands of imports and much more. Find all today's hottest titles or those hard to find catalog items.
Circle of Excellence - CD Universe

2015 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

11 years

CD Universe Rating

More About CD Universe

Overall Satisfaction:

9.3 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.4 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.3 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month


95% 94%


4% 3%


2% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.1 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.2 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.2 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.5 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.9 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.2 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.3 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.2 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.4 out of 10

Returns Process:


Recent Reviews for CD Universe

Showing 1 - 20 of 259 Reviews
  • Oct 5, 2015
    I like CD Universe better than for ordering MP3's because its easier. Sometimes Amazon charges double when they shouldn't.
  • Oct 5, 2015
    this is my 5th purse from cd universe. i love their selections and great return policy.
  • Oct 3, 2015
    Yo you really rock.
  • Oct 2, 2015
    I always find what I'm looking for.
  • Oct 2, 2015
    CD Universe is essential to find product that is not stocked in retail stores. It is very helpful locating old classic rock albums / artists. I need to replace many albums that I still have on vinyl. You are a great resource.
  • Oct 2, 2015
    Always a good experience
  • Oct 1, 2015
    a good place to find my gospel cd at
  • Oct 1, 2015
    I enjoyed my shopping experience and look forward to receiving my order.
  • Oct 1, 2015
    there are a lot of great movies at cd universe.
  • Oct 1, 2015
    Great service! Easy to use! Search bar works excellently!
  • Sep 30, 2015
    CD Universe has a wide selection & usually, the best value.
  • Sep 30, 2015
    The process was very easy. I will be using CD universe again.
  • Sep 29, 2015
    great place to shop for movies an music
  • Sep 29, 2015
    They carry a great variety of music. Have great prices & shipping charges. They get my order to me fast. Love,love, love that I can listen to a little of the tracks before I make a purchase. I have purchased more cd's for that reason alone. Keep up the good work. You have a customer for life here. Tell all my friends to check you out. Thanks!!
  • Sep 28, 2015
    Over all good
  • Sep 28, 2015
  • Sep 22, 2015
    cd universe is an outstanding on line cd store and has better prices than cd connection!
    Oct 1, 2015
    cd universe has better prices than cd connection
  • Sep 20, 2015
    Very reliable source for CD's
    Sep 30, 2015
  • Sep 18, 2015
    Very easy to make an order with a lot of choices
    Sep 29, 2015
  • Sep 12, 2015
    You need to make it EZer to search for albums! It's hard to look up the era I wanted to find.
    Oct 4, 2015

    From CD Universe

    Our Customer Service Representatives will be happy to assist with any issues. They can be reached by calling 203-294-1648 or 800- 231-7937.