crucial.com Reviews

01/19/2017
crucial.com Ratings and User Reviews. crucial.com is rated 9.3 out of 10 from 1161 reviews.
Crucial Technology sells high quality memory upgrades for desktop PCs, laptops, servers and printers. Through their Memory Selector(TM) on the site, you can quickly locate the correct memory for your PC, all 100% guaranteed compatible.
Circle of Excellence - crucial.com

2016 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

15 years

crucial.com Rating

More About crucial.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.3 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.4 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.4 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

95% 95%

Neutral

2% 2%

Negative

3% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.1 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.0 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.3 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.4 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.8 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.0 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.4 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.5 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.2 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for crucial.com

Showing 21 - 40 of 1161 Reviews
  • Jan 18, 2017
    Nice site and the system scanner is an amazing tool!
  • Jan 18, 2017
    Reliable products and reliable delivery
  • Jan 18, 2017
    I could never get the computer scanner to work
  • Jan 18, 2017
    Your selection guide was critical. I found my iMac, year, model, memory speed, etc and your recommendation matched it. I am confident your product will fit and operate. A friend recommended you. He told me your memory boards come with easy to follow instructions for installation. This was an easy choice.
  • Jan 18, 2017
    Always a good supplier
  • Jan 18, 2017
    It was quick and easy to order the right memory for my Mac.
  • Jan 18, 2017
    The memory scanner has saved me many hours over the years in finding the type of memory I need and the capacity of the system I am working with.
  • Jan 18, 2017
    scanning tool is cool. I got the RAM I needed. Checkout didn't go well. For unknown reasons, the initial credit card did not go through -- it had tons of room to buy with. No big deal. I tried to log back in and found zero purchase history / shopping cart history. Luckily the order confirmation email had the part nomenclature etc. I called the support phone number and after some digging around, the representative found and confirmed the first order and that it was in fact dead, ok. I logged back in to try again with a different card. About 15 minutes after the sale I got another 'your credit card failed' email. The support rep told me to either use pay pal or amazon to pay, seriously? You'd rather pay them to process your payments than fix your own e-commerce application? You're leaving some serious money on the table. Your processes work except for the most important part -- GETTING THE MONEY. Also, this survey knew exactly what the purchase price was for the item I 'bought' way out to 4 decimal points or so, so I blew right past that box only to be admonished by the same survey that I had too many characters in that box. Pretty silly. Regards, BB
  • Jan 17, 2017
    Got what was wanted
  • Jan 17, 2017
    Very helpful at indentifying the right part for my needs.
  • Jan 17, 2017
    I have used crucial products in the past and they are very reliable.
  • Jan 17, 2017
    Scanning app download was very helpful to understand what memory should be purchased.
  • Jan 17, 2017
    I am blind and use a screen reader. The Crucial website appears to be fully accessible for me. Excellent job.
  • Jan 17, 2017
    very easy site to use and navigate on. found what i needed in less than 2 minutes and was finished buying in 5.
  • Jan 7, 2017
    I could not get set up an account....
    Jan 18, 2017
  • Jan 7, 2017
    don't change a thing.i've made several purchases of the last couple of years and have not had any problem or issues.you product showed up on time and as advertised.keep doing a good job
    Jan 18, 2017
    good prices and products. i've purchased and used both ram and ssd's and haven't had any problems.delivery is usually on time or early.i've upgraded 4 laptops with ram and ssd,and one desktop
  • Jan 6, 2017
    Customer service is awesome. I spoke with Jaimeson I believe and he was able to help me with the tax charges.
    Jan 18, 2017
  • Jan 4, 2017
    This is the second upgrade Dimm I have ordered from Crucial and both times were a great experience.
    Jan 18, 2017
  • Dec 27, 2016
    I appreciate the ease and education of my process. Can't wait to receive my item to update my memory on the computer. Thanks
    Jan 18, 2017