Crutchfield Reviews

12/17/2014
Crutchfield Ratings and User Reviews. Crutchfield is rated 9.4 out of 10 from 5088 reviews. Last rated on 12/17/2014.
Crutchfield is one of the nation's leading Internet and catalog retailers of consumer electronics. Since its founding in 1974, Crutchfield has been a respected authority on car and home entertainment products. The people who staff Crutchfield's call centers are noted for their high integrity, product knowledge, and technical expertise. To aid shoppers, the site offers... Show More Crutchfield is one of the nation's leading Internet and catalog retailers of consumer electronics. Since its founding in 1974, Crutchfield has been a respected authority on car and home entertainment products. The people who staff Crutchfield's call centers are noted for their high integrity, product knowledge, and technical expertise. To aid shoppers, the site offers enhanced product information, unique shopping tools, multi-angle photos, product comparison charts, a detailed list of exactly what's included in the manufacturer's box, and much more. All products on the website are offered with a money-back guarantee and all orders come with free tech support.
Circle of Excellence - Crutchfield

2014 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

15 years

Crutchfield Rating

More About Crutchfield

Overall Satisfaction:

9.4 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.4 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.5 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 98%

Neutral

1% 1%

Negative

2% 1%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.2 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.1 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.5 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.2 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.3 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.6 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.5 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.6 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.6 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.1 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Crutchfield

Showing 1 - 20 of 5088 Reviews
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Crutchfield has great prices, great selection and they tell you exactly what you need to install it. Every time I have ordered the installation parts have been free. I will always check here first when I need car stereo equipment.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Waiting for delivery of purchased item
  • Dec 17, 2014
    First place I check for vehicle specific install parts. Love the instructions and online videos.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Excellent Website selection process. Even when i went into a store, they checked this website to see if a radio would fit in my car.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Great products but a bit pricey in some areas.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    The person i dealt with was very helpful.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Great online shopping experience
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Awesome, very knowledgeable support. They are the reason I buy from Crutchfield.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    excellent service thank you
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Have always had a great experience ordering from Crutchfield and their support staff is very helpful.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Good customer service = loyal customers. Thank you!!!!!
  • Dec 17, 2014
    My husband & I like to buy from Crutchfield because of the awesome customer service & technical support.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Was looking to purchase a Music Hall USB-1 turntable but bought a preamp Marantz as the intended item was out of stock until January. My purchase was needed for Christmas gift.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Andy was the bomb at helping me find something. He put this stuff in my cart I checked it over and it was everything I needed. This guy needs a raise.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Been buying from Crutchfield sine 2003 and have been quite please with every experience. Any/all issues that have ever arisen were handled quickly and professionally.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    I really don't have a comment, other than your price was the best I could find.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Used before, phone support people aren't the brightest
  • Dec 17, 2014
    Website should contain more information about the process to redeem points for a rewards card. Nowhere did it state this is an "instant" transaction. Using customer service chat answered my questions promptly.
  • Dec 17, 2014
    I love all product I buy from Crutchfield!!
  • Dec 6, 2014
    Crutchfield has always been my #1 choice for car audio.
    Dec 17, 2014
    Crutchfield is the only place for car audio!
Show
Hide
Hide