Crutchfield Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

Crutchfield Reviews

04/23/2017
Crutchfield Ratings and User Reviews. Crutchfield is rated 9.5 out of 10 from 6978 reviews.
Crutchfield is one of the nation's leading Internet and catalog retailers of consumer electronics. Since its founding in 1974, Crutchfield has been a respected authority on car and home entertainment products. The people who staff Crutchfield's call centers are noted for their high integrity, product knowledge, and technical expertise. To aid shoppers, the site offers... Show More Crutchfield is one of the nation's leading Internet and catalog retailers of consumer electronics. Since its founding in 1974, Crutchfield has been a respected authority on car and home entertainment products. The people who staff Crutchfield's call centers are noted for their high integrity, product knowledge, and technical expertise. To aid shoppers, the site offers enhanced product information, unique shopping tools, multi-angle photos, product comparison charts, a detailed list of exactly what's included in the manufacturer's box, and much more. All products on the website are offered with a money-back guarantee and all orders come with free tech support.
Circle of Excellence - Crutchfield

2016 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

17 years

Crutchfield Rating

More About Crutchfield

Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.4 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.6 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

86% 86%

Neutral

12% 13%

Negative

2% 2%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.3 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.2 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.6 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.3 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.3 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.6 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.3 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.7 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.7 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.5 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.6 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.5 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Crutchfield

Showing 871 - 890 of 6978 Reviews
  • Apr 12, 2017
    We need more brands, and the description could be a little more sorrow and easy to understand
  • Apr 01, 2017
    Apr 12, 2017
    I have been ordering from Crutchfield for 30 years. You cannot put a price on the thechnial support you receive during an install. The recommendations for the right equipment, adaptors you may need and knowledge of the product have always been spot on!
  • Apr 12, 2017
    Being able to choose my vehicle and knowing all of the equipment I needed for the install was the reason for making the purchase. It definitely makes consumers feel like we are getting everything we need for a successful install.
  • Apr 12, 2017
    Great selection and easy install
  • Apr 12, 2017
    none at this time
  • Apr 03, 2017
    Easy selection - easy checkout - prices competitive - great so far - my first order with Crutchfield. Cannot beat FREE SHIPPING!
    Apr 12, 2017
  • Apr 12, 2017
    The Crutchfield site is easy to use, and there were many more options available than I anticipated.
  • Apr 03, 2017
    I love Crutchfield! They have everything needed for a complete A/V system and their technical help people are awesome! Conrad was able to help me with in-wall wiring of the sub-woofer cables that had me baffled. Great service!
    Apr 12, 2017
  • Apr 06, 2017
    Apr 12, 2017
    Order stated unit and accessories are compatible with factory aux jack and Sirius satellite radio. It is not and costing more to resolve the issue.
  • Apr 12, 2017
    Was unable to complete purchase on my mobile device. It would not pass the checkout review screen.
  • Apr 12, 2017
    Always a great experience!!
  • Apr 12, 2017
    I love crutchfield.
  • Apr 12, 2017
    Nothing bad to say at this time
  • Mar 29, 2017
    great service. very easy to contact persons
    Apr 12, 2017
  • Apr 02, 2017
    I like the personal advise available from your experts. Free shipping & no taxes a plus. Well organized web site.
    Apr 12, 2017
  • Mar 27, 2017
    Apr 12, 2017
    Keep up the good work, as long as people want good music, Crutchfield is the name to think of when considering to make a purchase. Thanks!
  • Apr 12, 2017
    Customer service and support are great and that justifies "some" level of higher pricing but for biggest ticket items I'd likely buy elsewhere.
  • Apr 05, 2017
    Good product line.
    Apr 12, 2017
    Straight forward. order process was seamless.
  • Apr 12, 2017
    I am the owner/operator of an automotive repair shop so time is money. Crutchfields simple step by step shopping experience is a go to for when we need to order audio components that need to fit the first time
  • Mar 29, 2017
    Apr 12, 2017
    As usual, Crutchfield delivers. From the design of the website, to the detailed information about each product, to the ease of ordering and returns (although I did not need to return anything this time) -- Crutchfield is easy to do business with. As always, I want better prices, but I understand that it costs something to provide good service.