dog.com Reviews

12/19/2014
dog.com Ratings and User Reviews. dog.com is rated 9.0 out of 10 from 942 reviews. Last rated on 12/19/2014.

dog.com Rating

More About dog.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.0 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.0 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.1 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

92% 92%

Neutral

2% 2%

Negative

6% 6%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.9 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.8 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.0 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.9 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.0 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.6 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.4 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.0 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.8 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.2 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for dog.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 942 Reviews
  • Dec 19, 2014
    We were truly shocked at checkout time due to the additional (hidden) charges tallied on at the end with Dog.com. Extra weight? $8.** - how is this the buyers expense? That should be considered when listing your prices - not SURPRISE at checkout time. You offer 20% off with free shipping and then give it back to yourselves with the extra charges. We ordered regardless of this surprise/shock, however; even though we have ordered from you many, many times in the past, this may be our last.
  • Dec 19, 2014
    It was simple and easy
  • Dec 19, 2014
    The prices are a lot better than going to the store.
  • Dec 19, 2014
    Best price - today, at least!
  • Dec 19, 2014
    The first time I've ever ordered from this site. I will be ordering from it again. I didn't like the fact that shipping was added even though the promo code was supposed to make it free, but other than that I was very pleased with being able to find what I was looking for at almost the same price as my local pet store. I am looking to replace my pet store by ordering online and am very pleased so far with Dog.com
  • Dec 19, 2014
    Always an easy experience. Staff is very accomodating.
  • Dec 19, 2014
    liked the value for products offered
  • Dec 19, 2014
    great site easy to order form
  • Dec 19, 2014
    Love this site. Always recommend you to friends!
  • Dec 19, 2014
    I enjoy your site. You have great products at great prices! I will be shopping again.
  • Dec 18, 2014
    Great variety! Great prices!
  • Dec 18, 2014
    Love dog.com. Great products and prices and always fast delivery.
  • Dec 18, 2014
    Great site! Looking forward to getting my order.
  • Dec 18, 2014
    I really like this website and how there are many categories of dog toys to choose from.
  • Dec 9, 2014
    Dec 19, 2014
    Products weren't as nice as I had expected; however, still nice for the price. Saddened me that since ordering my items, within 2 weeks, these items are now on sale for others that waited late to order for the holidays.
  • Dec 8, 2014
    Dec 18, 2014
    Glad I ran into you.
  • Dec 1, 2014
    My first order from Dog.com. I know this's is not a good time of year for shipping but I'm counting on prompt delivery to my door.
    Dec 18, 2014
    Service was excellent. Price was a little high.
  • Dec 1, 2014
    I like the varity dog.com offers, and it is much less expensive than the box stores.
    Dec 18, 2014
    I love the products, and really love the prices.
  • Nov 30, 2014
    A little disappointed that shipping wasn't free for "cyber Monday"
    Dec 18, 2014
  • Nov 13, 2014
    This will be our second dog box. My dog knew there was something in the package for her, otherwise she usually ignores deliveries.
    Dec 19, 2014
Show
Hide
Hide