Guitar Strings and Beyond Reviews

08/25/2016
Guitar Strings and Beyond Ratings and User Reviews. Guitar Strings and Beyond is rated 9.5 out of 10 from 599 reviews. Last rated on 08/25/2016.
Circle of Excellence - Guitar Strings and Beyond

2015 Winner

Circle of Excellence

5 years

Guitar Strings and Beyond Rating

More About Guitar Strings and Beyond

Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.5 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.5 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 97%

Neutral

1% 1%

Negative

2% 1%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.0 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.2 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.0 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.8 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.0 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.2 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.8 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.7 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

10.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Guitar Strings and Beyond

Showing 1 - 20 of 599 Reviews
  • Aug 25, 2016
    The best. Love the personal notes!
  • Aug 25, 2016
    Having trouble with PayPal but nothing to do with guitar strings and beyond. Remembered having a rest experience the last time I ordered. Thanks!!!
  • Aug 25, 2016
    Strings and Beyond is a great online guitar string store.
  • Aug 25, 2016
    Nice place to order strings!
  • Aug 25, 2016
    Quick, courteous, outstanding Customer Service support!
  • Aug 25, 2016
    Great competitive prices and fast enough shipping that I don't have to go to a corporate music store.
  • Aug 24, 2016
    just love this plce
  • Aug 24, 2016
    Website works fine and it`s quite practical. Prices are the best.
  • Aug 24, 2016
    everything has been very well done
  • Aug 24, 2016
    I appreciate the helpful quality, service, and any discount pricing from Stings and Beyond. Any sales or discounts are motivation for me to place orders more frequently. I'm a struggling pro musician / guitar instructor (Love2PlayGuitar.com) and could always use discounts. Also can Strings and Beyond set up an account to order strings as an instructor so I can get better pricing for students? Thank you! Peter Risi
  • Aug 24, 2016
    Great product range and service!
  • Aug 23, 2016
    Excellent site. I was able to find things here that I had been looking for without any success. Thanks.
  • Aug 23, 2016
    Best Prices on Strings All My strings Elixir, D'addario have been purchased from S & B on line. NO other store or on line business gets my business for strings.
  • Aug 23, 2016
    Great website, nice offer but shipping could be cheaper
  • Aug 23, 2016
    some (video) test and advices on products could be an awesome idea ;)
  • Aug 22, 2016
    Site works well, prices are a little high compared to Just Strings. Would be nice to have some more 'in depth' info on products, beyond just copying and pasting the description from the manufacturer's site. How about comments from two expert users pointing out how to use the products and the best applications. Examples: Why use something like fast fret? Is it similar to something like DR's spray on string coating?
  • Aug 22, 2016
    The only negative is there are brands or string types that they don't stock. For example, Newtones Double Wounds
  • Aug 16, 2016
    Aug 25, 2016
    Got what I ordered in a timely fashion. Always updated as to the status of the order.
  • Aug 5, 2016
    Simple and quick navigation. Good.
    Aug 24, 2016
  • Jul 26, 2016
    Excellent range. Prices good but could be sharper. I am experienced guitar maker and repairer - so clarity of information for strings is easy for me - but for a beginner/intermediate? Nightmare. WOuld be helpful if owner put basic experiences regarding popular brands different 'feel' WRT core/Wrap ratios. I.e DErnie balls are stiffer compared to Daddario etc etc.
    Aug 24, 2016
    Great service, excellent range. Combination of AUS to USD $ exchange rate plus a large white goods retailer here getting into the string market means that curently...the landed price per pack is the same for me as buying retail. As a professional guitar tech and luthier this is obviously not sustainable. Additionally - the delivery time has gone from long to unacceptable - its taking upwards of 3 weeks. If the shipping was less expensive this would be OK - as I could plan in advance. But it is actually quite expensive so, whilst I like the service and have been loyal/vocal in my recommendation - I am less likely to order than previously.