GuitarCenter.com Reviews

08/19/2014
GuitarCenter.com Ratings and User Reviews. GuitarCenter.com is rated 8.9 out of 10 from 2467 reviews.

GuitarCenter.com Rating

More About GuitarCenter.com

Overall Satisfaction:

8.9 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.9 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.1 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

92% 91%

Neutral

3% 3%

Negative

5% 6%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.8 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.0 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.5 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.1 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.6 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.4 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.7 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.1 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.0 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.9 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.9 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.0 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.7 out of 10

Recent Reviews for GuitarCenter.com

Showing 24 - 43 of 2467 Reviews
  • Aug 18, 2014
    good experience in all purchases,friendly staff, greate selection of products
  • Aug 18, 2014
    great place to shop and get needed tools of trade….
  • Aug 18, 2014
    Adam, assistant manager @ the ship to store Guitar Center was very, very helpful and I hope he gets whatever credit is due him for assisting me in this purchase. Support Ticket: 2142741 and Quote: 4331609Thank you
  • Aug 18, 2014
    Images were not legible. Unable to zoom in on product. Unable to pickup in store. Website could not locate our local guitar center store

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our website. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Unable to select paypal as payment method. Used credit card.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our website. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Guitar Center is awesome!!!!
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Would be nice if they offered free shipping on used items. After all we the consumer are taking this risk of the purchase.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our company. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    love the place
  • Aug 17, 2014
    even though some stuff is in store, I wish when i go to make purchases, i can use pay pal; to get what I can delivered and the rest I can go pick up from the store.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our website. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Purchasing from Guitar Center was a breeze! The quality reviews on the instruments and accessories that I was interested in definitely helped me make my decisions and aided me in my purchases. Prices are fair and the variety is great!
  • Aug 17, 2014
    I had to try checking out 3-4 times because the website got stucked and I couldn't fill the information about the shipping address.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our website. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Jesus, Sex, Cigarettes, and Starfish!!!
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Like shopping with GuitarCenter both at store and online
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Very unfamiliar with ukuleles, but I'm buying this as a gift. Wish there had been a little more descriptive information on-line.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our website. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Like the ability to buy used gear online!
  • Aug 17, 2014
    Would have been nice to have or at least see a special requests or instructions area.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our website. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 17, 2014
    NEVER have coupons available when I want to place an order outside of Christmas holiday. Should have a reward program for those of us that spend a lot of money in store/online.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our company. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 4, 2014
    Aug 18, 2014
    I bought one used item and others new things. Without an explanation I just received this email:"Thank you for your recent order #S17529673.The item(s) noted below have been cancelled from your order.If you have any questions about this cancellation or would like us to suggest alternative products, please call (866) 498-7882 for help."I didn't call because im not In USA, and they should give me a reason for canceling part of my order. For not give a reason, I don't feel comfortable to buy again in this store.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our company. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
  • Aug 3, 2014
    Aug 17, 2014
    Next time I would like a call when my order is in.

    From GuitarCenter.com

    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our company. We have sent you a personalized email in response to this comment. Please check your spam or junk mail folder if you do not see it in your inbox. We ... Read full response »
Show
Hide
Hide