Hammacher Schlemmer Reviews

10/19/2014
Hammacher Schlemmer Ratings and User Reviews. Hammacher Schlemmer is rated 8.7 out of 10 from 2884 reviews.
Hammacher Schlemmer offers a unique and innovative collection of hardware, apparel, home and office, leisure and sports, and personal care products online. Offerings include unusual and one-of-a-kind items exclusive to their catalog as well as products tested as Best in their category by the Hammacher Schlemmer Institute. Site visitors can apply for the Hammacher Mas... Show More Hammacher Schlemmer offers a unique and innovative collection of hardware, apparel, home and office, leisure and sports, and personal care products online. Offerings include unusual and one-of-a-kind items exclusive to their catalog as well as products tested as Best in their category by the Hammacher Schlemmer Institute. Site visitors can apply for the Hammacher MasterCard and also request catalogs online.

Hammacher Schlemmer Rating

More About Hammacher Schlemmer

Overall Satisfaction:

8.7 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.6 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.9 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

90% 90%

Neutral

3% 3%

Negative

7% 7%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.0 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.9 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.9 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.6 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

7.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

6.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

7.8 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.2 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.0 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.6 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.8 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.4 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Hammacher Schlemmer

Showing 11 - 30 of 2884 Reviews
  • Oct 19, 2014
    I trust their product descriptions and the quality of their products.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    I really like the personalized items -- please introduce more! Also the shipping is too high; it should be based on weight of item (actual cost to ship) rather than price.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Their products are always unusal and I don't worry about their quality because it is always high.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    This survey took too much time
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Since the object I waas bying is animated, I would have like so see a short video of it.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    I am a White American Male; You might want to give that as an option
  • Oct 19, 2014
    HAMMACHER SCHLEMMER IS ONE---IF NOT: THE---BEST OF EVERYTHING OF EXTRAORDINARY DESIGN. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THERE IS SO MANY PRODUCTS THAT ANYONE COULD USE THAT IT'S ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO MAKE A DECISION ABOUT WHAT ONE NEEDS/WANTS/BUYS! AND THEN THERE IS THE LIFETIME GUARANTEE!
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Do not sell or share my information with any other source.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    I always think of Hammacher Schlemmer around Christmas time . . .
  • Oct 19, 2014
    excellent shopping experience.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Happy with my purchase experience was able to even find product on sale Thank You
  • Oct 19, 2014
    The best catalog company. They carry anything and everything you may need.
  • Oct 9, 2014
    Quality products and they stand by them.
    Oct 19, 2014
    They have good quality products, including unique items, and always stand behind them.
  • Oct 9, 2014
    I would have liked Hs to state in their shipping options if they ship to Post Office boxes. I may have missed it, but living in a rural area it can make a difference as to whether or not they do ship to PO boxes.
    Oct 19, 2014
    I always like doing business with you because you handle every aspect of the purchase promptly.
  • Oct 9, 2014
    ALTHOUGH YOUR PRODUCTS ARE FIRST RATE, i OFTEN DO NOT ORDER BECAUSE i THINK YOUR SHIPPING PRICES ARE TOO HIGH.
    Oct 19, 2014
  • Oct 9, 2014
    Easy to find item and quick and easy checkout
    Oct 19, 2014
  • Oct 8, 2014
    Oct 19, 2014
    I was dismayed bythe amount of the P&H charge, and will not order again if such a high charge is part of the purchase.
  • Oct 6, 2014
    Oct 19, 2014
    I love HS. When I need something in particular, I always look first to HS. Their return policy and their unbelievable warrantee. They are the best.
Show
Hide
Hide