HomeDepot.com Reviews

12/21/2014
HomeDepot.com Ratings and User Reviews. HomeDepot.com is rated 8.6 out of 10 from 688 reviews. Last rated on 12/21/2014.
Home Depot the world's largest home improvement retailer offers a wide selection of products for UPS delivery. More than 20,000 products are broken into 16 shopping categories, plus gift cards. In addition they offer a wealth of information, tips and advice on all aspects of home improvement. They offer a large amount of how to project advice, as well as advice abo... Show More Home Depot the world's largest home improvement retailer offers a wide selection of products for UPS delivery. More than 20,000 products are broken into 16 shopping categories, plus gift cards. In addition they offer a wealth of information, tips and advice on all aspects of home improvement. They offer a large amount of how to project advice, as well as advice about the many products they sell.
Circle of Excellence - HomeDepot.com

2002 Winner

Circle of Excellence

1 years

HomeDepot.com Rating

More About HomeDepot.com

Overall Satisfaction:

8.6 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.7 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.7 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

88% 88%

Neutral

5% 5%

Negative

8% 7%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.5 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.5 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.8 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.5 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.4 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.2 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.4 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.0 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.9 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.6 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.5 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.8 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for HomeDepot.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 688 Reviews
  • Dec 21, 2014
    i purchased 9 of same item to be pu from ur raceway store that had a count of 20 in stock. I rec'd a call saying that only 5 were available. i cancelled and then purchased it from ur jericho store, who had 38 in stock. i even called to make sure they had it. they first said none was in stock and when i persisted b/c the webiste said they had 38, they went to look and found a whole pallet of them. After i placed the order and rec'd a confirmation and a text, i just now rec'd an email and text that the order was cancelled! i just now re-purchased it again so i will call in the morning and see what happened with the original order. it should not be this exhausting placing an online order!
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I love Home Depot! I always shop Home Depot online or in store whenever possible. Great customer service, great selection, and the best prices.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Good Experience, large selection
  • Dec 21, 2014
    purchased many home improvement items over the years.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Some of the products don't have true color on the website!!! they change the lighting to make it look better
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I would like to talk directly to a sales person who is knowledeable about the product I'm interested in buying.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Availabiity of the product was only on-line
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I wanted to purchase the Sissors a 3 pack on sale for $5.00 but you discontiniod it on line ,do they have the sizors in the store at hagerstown? if so please advise so I can pick them up when I get my order
  • Dec 20, 2014
    Some product descriptions are not complete and / or accurate. Many product photos are difficult to see the product clearly.
  • Dec 20, 2014
    It's a very reliable shop for home related items.
  • Dec 20, 2014
    Since this product was only available via the HomeDepot.com website, It was a little tricky finding the specific item although I thought the search was spot on target. The savings was worth ordering the product on the internet, but I'm surprised an item like this is not available in the store.
  • Dec 20, 2014
    Great to do business with.
  • Dec 20, 2014
    I like the co
  • Dec 20, 2014
    Home Depot is my favorite store - Now, online, too!
  • Dec 12, 2014
    items listed on website that are no longer available should be deleted. frustrating that many flexible track light heads are not available online or in stores.
    Dec 20, 2014
  • Dec 11, 2014
    You lose a lot of business on-line due to the bad intternal search engine. I have to visit Lowes website and do a search to find what I want. When I find it, I then put the part number in to Home Depot to place an order or to see what you have.
    Dec 21, 2014
    Site search isn't great. I find things on Loews and then look the item number up on HomeDepot.com.
  • Dec 10, 2014
    I love the product filter feature on the website. It helps me to quickly get down to what I want. I also like the live chat which helps clarify any questions.
    Dec 20, 2014
  • Dec 7, 2014
    I never found where I could create account. I had to checkout as a guest due to this.
    Dec 20, 2014
    It said product sold only online, I went to the store and found the same product for less money even at Home Depot. Came home called tried to cancel order I placed 1 hour ago and I was told I could not cancel because it was the weekend! Still charged my card even on the weekend. When I called on Monday, I was told product shipped so I still could not cancel. Then UPS threw the package over my fence and we didn't find it for a week. Very BAD experience. I will NEVER use HomeDepot.com for anything in the future.
  • Dec 4, 2014
    Because of the stolen Credit card #s from your website I had to get a new Visa card, but now your website won't let me change that account #, plus I had to enter the new card #, name, security code twice; after my old password would not work & when you emailed me I changed it to what it was before to allow me to sign-on. Your website is almost making it too hard to do business anymore!!!! Maybe try Lowes?
    Dec 21, 2014
    The electtic space heater I bought was a piece of junk with no quality control, i.e., the first time I turned it on the on/off fan wattage selection switch pushed into the body of the heater exposing wires & the pointer knob no longer aligned with the selection icons. So I had to waste time taking it back & the return cashier could not email a return receipt after I input my email address twice (it was already on file) & another clerk supposedly put it in for me but I never got it. Thankfully, Lowes had the next higher priced identical heater for $4 less than the Depot. What a poor experience!!!
  • Dec 3, 2014
    I have always had a good shopping experience at home depot. Just recently opened a hd credit card, to make my purchases easier. Both on line and in person. Most of your associates are friendly and helpful. A few of them seem to need more hands on training. And lack commucation skills, which are so important when customer service is involved. Overall I have had positive shopping experiences with home depot
    Dec 21, 2014
Show
Hide
Hide