Jimmy Beans Wool Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

Jimmy Beans Wool Reviews

02/22/2017
Jimmy Beans Wool Ratings and User Reviews. Jimmy Beans Wool is rated 9.6 out of 10 from 323 reviews.
Circle of Excellence - Jimmy Beans Wool

2015 Winner

Circle of Excellence

7 years

Jimmy Beans Wool Rating

More About Jimmy Beans Wool

Overall Satisfaction:

9.6 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.6 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.7 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

98% 97%

Neutral

1% 2%

Negative

1% 1%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.9 out of 10

Design of Site:

9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.5 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.3 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.4 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.7 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.5 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.7 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.7 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.6 out of 10

Returns Process:

10 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Jimmy Beans Wool

Showing 161 - 180 of 323 Reviews
  • Jan 11, 2017
    I love Wool Watcher! I also love your rewards!
  • Jan 11, 2017
    Jimmy Beans continues to be the best place to obtain quality yarn at wonderful prices. Keep up the good work!
  • Dec 28, 2016
    excellent....you usually have what I am looking for
    Jan 11, 2017
  • Dec 29, 2016
    Jan 11, 2017
    I am always satisfied with my experience ordering from Jimmy Beans. Love the yarn and will order from them again in the near future! Thanks again Jimmy Beans!
  • Dec 30, 2016
    I love the products you carry. You have everything I am looking for. The selection of tools, notions, bags, ect. is great. I like buying those items because I currently have too much yarn :)
    Jan 10, 2017
  • Jan 10, 2017
    I was pleasantly surprised you had the yarn I needed to supplement a current project. This was my first time shopping with you, but I will be back. Thank you.
  • Jan 01, 2017
    Love the customer service.
    Jan 10, 2017
  • Dec 30, 2016
    I wish the checkout was better formatted for mobile use.
    Jan 10, 2017
    I hope everyone is safe from the flood.
  • Jan 01, 2017
    I just love to watch the Wool Watcher and snatch up a good deal when I see one. So much fun!
    Jan 10, 2017
    I love this company. Everyone is outstanding in their knowledge. I will continue to use them as my mail order place for yarn, needles and more.And I hope the move goes well with the new place. Crossing my fingers for you all. Stay safe.
  • Jan 09, 2017
    My allegiance to JBW was solidified when I lived in Reno for many years. Since I moved out of state, I am sad to see that when I visit the vibe and the staff have changed dramatically, especially as there were many staff members who had worked there a long time that are gone now.
  • Dec 26, 2016
    Some times hard to navigate searching for specific needles/cords.
    Jan 09, 2017
  • Dec 21, 2016
    Jan 08, 2017
    I love the cascade yarn. It will make a stunning baby blanket.
  • Jan 08, 2017
    It was a joy to find the multiple colors I needed in one place!! I don't mind waiting for one color (black) to be in stock -- I am making this purchase for my next project and when it arrives, I'll have the last project off my needles.
  • Dec 21, 2016
    Jan 08, 2017
    Readily agreed to accept defective product. Sent pre-paid shipping label for me to mail item back to store.
  • Jan 08, 2017
    I love Jimmy Beans--it is the first site I go to when looking for yarn, knitting books, needles--anything knitting related. I have always been satisfied with my purchases and the customer service has always been most helpful.
  • Dec 22, 2016
    Jan 08, 2017
    Great customer service
  • Dec 28, 2016
    I have been ordering from JBW for several years and am very pleased with all phases of the ordering process and the products.
    Jan 08, 2017
    Best onlline yarn store yet!
  • Dec 21, 2016
    Jan 08, 2017
    I like how quickly they send orders
  • Dec 28, 2016
    My home city has a number of wonderful LYS, and I prefer to shop in person at a store so I can touch and see the colors without possible distortion from my computer monitor. Nevertheless, I have purchased from Jimmy Beans on a number of occasions. They sometimes have yarns not available locally or have additional skeins of a color. Jimmy Beans has a good selection and some interesting partnerships such as with Lorna's Laces, that our shops don't have.
    Jan 08, 2017
    I live in a city with many wonderful LYS. Jimmy Beans carries a wide variety of yarns that fill the gaps left by these offerings where I can shop in person, which I prefer.
  • Jan 07, 2017
    Jimmy Beans has always provided exemplary customer service. I've rarely had to make returns but, when I have, they have been handled with speed and efficiency. I recommend Jimmy Beans to everyone I know.