MarineDepot.com Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

MarineDepot.com Reviews

02/19/2017
MarineDepot.com Ratings and User Reviews. MarineDepot.com is rated 9.1 out of 10 from 537 reviews. Last rated on 01/04/2017.
Circle of Excellence - MarineDepot.com

2016 Winner

Circle of Excellence

5 years

MarineDepot.com Rating

More About MarineDepot.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.1 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.1 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

93% 96%

Neutral

1% 2%

Negative

6% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.2 out of 10

Design of Site:

9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.4 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.2 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.2 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.1 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.1 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.4 out of 10

Returns Process:

6.6 out of 10

Recent Reviews for MarineDepot.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 537 Reviews
  • Jan 04, 2017
    Love the site much above all others but shipping is a little long and stupid expensive to upgrade.
    Feb 12, 2017
  • Jan 14, 2017
    I would like to see the rewards to be redeemable to the dollar or even penny, not by certificate level. Like the Bulk Reef Supply and Aquarium Specialty reward programs. I really like the rewards programs as they provide a reason to come back and order again. The easier the reward points are to use the more likely I will be back to use them.
    Jan 30, 2017
    I would like to see reward points redeemed down to the penny instead of the redemption by dollar amount. I would also like to see faster shipping and quicker shipping as it took five days to get my item.
  • Jan 14, 2017
    Excellent product selection.
    Jan 30, 2017
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Reasonable prices.
    Jan 30, 2017
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Jan 30, 2017
    Keep up the good work. I like the elf comments. Good sense of hummor.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Awesome website to order from. They have a great selection of brands and equipment to choose from. Shipping is always on time and great customer service when needed. Whenever I need to add to my saltwater tanks this is my first stop.
    Jan 30, 2017
  • Jan 13, 2017
    The purchase experience was very easy. They had the product my husband wanted and a great price.
    Jan 29, 2017
  • Jan 14, 2017
    Jan 28, 2017
    My only concern was that the delivery was sent signature only. I was not home on forst attempt. If they made it clear that my order would need signature I would have made sure to be home for the delivery. Make it CLEAR WHEN A SIG IS NEEDED.
  • Jan 17, 2017
    the international shipping charges are deplorable and not well explained. I doubt i'll do that again.
    Jan 28, 2017
  • Jan 12, 2017
    Products came as described,but the bottles were dirty and covered in black dust. Not a big deal but a quick wipe down before shipping would have a made the products look way bettwr.
    Jan 28, 2017
  • Jan 09, 2017
    everything was easy to find the only thing was I kept having a lot of pop-ups more than any other site I have used
    Jan 27, 2017
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Great place to shop for any of my reef tank needs and i know shipping is always fast. Thanks
    Jan 27, 2017
  • Jan 13, 2017
    I would like better dimensions on the parts I purchased.
    Jan 27, 2017
    There were no useful dimensions on-line for the products I ordered...not even a simple L x W x H. This would have made it easier for me to plan my project.I was also unable to track this order on-line and had to contact CS to track for me. The order was received one day earlier than expected, thank you.
  • Jan 13, 2017
    Great shop, helps with all purchases, will return to this shop
    Jan 27, 2017
  • Jan 13, 2017
    M.D. is the best
    Jan 27, 2017
    M.D. is one of my favorite places to shop online for all my marine needs.
  • Jan 13, 2017
    Jan 27, 2017
    My purchase is to be a blue and white light, the blue does not work. It took alot longer than two days to receive.
  • Jan 12, 2017
    Thanks!
    Jan 27, 2017
  • Jan 27, 2017
    Great customer service. I am very impressed. Ivan G promptly responded to my query online and was very helpful.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Jan 26, 2017
    Good product, good price.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Very happy
    Jan 26, 2017