MisterArt.com Reviews

06/02/2015
MisterArt.com Ratings and User Reviews. MisterArt.com is rated 8.9 out of 10 from 143 reviews. Last rated on 06/01/2015.
MisterArt.com is a discount art supply store offering tens of thousands of arts and crafts supplies. Products range from paints, brushes, pastels, and ceramics to easels, drafting boards, portfolios, and framing supplies.
Circle of Excellence - MisterArt.com

2005 Winner

Circle of Excellence

1 years

MisterArt.com Rating

More About MisterArt.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.0 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.0 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.1 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

92% 86%

Neutral

3% 7%

Negative

4% 7%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.4 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.1 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.7 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.1 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

6.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.1 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.6 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.2 out of 10

Returns Process:

10.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for MisterArt.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 143 Reviews
  • Jun 1, 2015
    Great variety of art supplies for a great price. Helps when you have to get your own supplies.
  • May 31, 2015
    Always count on Mr Art to have the best 0rices
  • May 29, 2015
    MisterArt's Website was very easy to use and very well organized. Products were categorized efficiently with just the right amount of description of the product. The site offered additional information, if needed, close by and did not encumber the description. I was able to efficiently get what I needed, and with my limited time it was a plus.
  • May 29, 2015
    Thanks for the ink!
  • May 28, 2015
    the pricing of merchandise is good, but charging $9.98 to ship 9 pencils is obscene. The post office will do it for $5.05 at most.
  • May 28, 2015
    They have these pencils and my husband uses them in his business to write on glass, cabinets, counter tops, wall, sheet metal, etc and they wipe off without leaving a mark. Perfect.
  • May 28, 2015
    Great prices, even with the initial vip membership purchase.
  • May 27, 2015
    love it! as an artist, it's what i need fast and at a discount. love the vip program!
  • May 25, 2015
    Wonderful art supplier. Great service.
  • May 25, 2015
    I fine your web site and company to have great prices.
  • May 24, 2015
    Canvas prices were great
  • May 24, 2015
    Impressed with my first visit to MisterArt.com. Only frustration was not easily seeing images for different designs/items under a single listing. Rolling over to enlarge would be a HUGE improvement over having to click just to see a blurry image.
  • May 22, 2015
    If Daniel Smith was not going out of busines we would not be talking
  • May 22, 2015
    seems to have a wide variety of items so I'm likely to return to the site in the future.
  • May 21, 2015
    Love the site and recommend it to all my Ceramics students, especially for brushes, underglazes and graphic art tape.
  • May 20, 2015
    I asked a question about product availablity and did not receive a response after 1 hour plus
  • May 19, 2015
    Glad I found the site.
  • May 18, 2015
    The only thing that I am not happy about is the cost of shipping.
    May 28, 2015
    I feel that the shipping charges were high for the items that i bought.
  • May 7, 2015
    May 29, 2015
    The crepe paper folds were not consistent. Some were thicker than others and some had issues with the quality of the paper.
  • Apr 20, 2015
    Product information and selection is excellent. Shipping information and charges are confusing to the max and rediculously high; based on dollar amount and not weight. No information given until checkout and then I had to call for information. Had a large order, no contact available on Saturday; cut order way down because of shipping charges. This fact will definitely deter future orders. Also, there was only a tiny symbol to indicate a product was hazardous and could not be shipped. From other sources it makes that clear, and such items can be shipped ground. i.e. Holtz alcohol inks.
    May 22, 2015
    Pleased overall. D0 not like the shipping charges being based on cost of product.
Show
Hide
Hide