Rakuten.com Shopping Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

Rakuten.com Shopping Reviews

02/21/2017
Rakuten.com Shopping Ratings and User Reviews. Rakuten.com Shopping is rated 8.8 out of 10 from 170 reviews.

Rakuten.com Shopping Rating

More About Rakuten.com Shopping

Overall Satisfaction:

8.8 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.8 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.7 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

90% 88%

Neutral

4% 12%

Negative

6% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.6 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.7 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.5 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.2 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.7 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

8.8 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.7 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.7 out of 10

Customer Support:

7.8 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.1 out of 10

Returns Process:

10 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Rakuten.com Shopping

Showing 61 - 80 of 170 Reviews
  • Nov 29, 2016
    all in all good prices, would have been nice if some of the black Friday price stuck around a bit longer
    Jan 04, 2017
  • Dec 21, 2016
    My only comment for improvement is there were a few grooming tables that did not have complete descriptions. Otherwise, this site has great deals.
    Jan 03, 2017
  • Dec 13, 2016
    It was a good first experience. We will see how the order is delivered.
    Jan 03, 2017
    This shopping experience was great but dampened by the fact that the seller sent the wrong Item. Rakuten was very helpful in resolving the issue and took care of everything so in the end the only impact to me was a longer wait as the correct item did not arrive as soon as I expected when I originally placed my order. Rakuten took full responsibility to make sure I received what I ordered and they made it very easy for me. Thank you!
  • Dec 23, 2016
    the Free Shipping.com was hard to follow. Rakuten webiste excellent
    Jan 03, 2017
  • Jan 02, 2017
    It would be nice to show method of payment after the order has been processed.
  • Jan 02, 2017
    cool
  • Dec 26, 2016
    nice
    Jan 02, 2017
  • Dec 12, 2016
    easy to find needed part
    Jan 02, 2017
  • Dec 17, 2016
    none
    Jan 02, 2017
    Very nice laptop for the price. Only found one small problem. There was a small scratch on the glass covering the camera which may affect the resolution. That is not of much concern since everything is working fine.
  • Dec 20, 2016
    First time on this site, so far very satified
    Jan 02, 2017
    No problems arrived as scheduled
  • Jan 01, 2017
    thanks
  • Dec 31, 2016
    This product seemed reasonably priced, but $7 more than at Best
  • Dec 31, 2016
    the service and help that Rakuten has given out to us is great and undescribable
  • Dec 20, 2016
    Dec 31, 2016
    Apple AirPad cover arrived with stitching defects and a blank smug on the back that will not come off.
  • Dec 11, 2016
    great place with great deals
    Dec 30, 2016
    This company has been solid in every aspect of the shopping experience.
  • Dec 10, 2016
    Convenience way to shop, Nice Quality with good Prices.Plus Bonus and Point system is good too.Product comes at home in the mail safely.Accounts and history management on website. I am with this website may be more then 10 Years. It was used to be call BUY.com. which was easy name and I still used the same name which gets redirected to new site.
    Dec 30, 2016
    Good
  • Dec 21, 2016
    The site lacks good product sorting ability. For example, I wanted to rank, by price, all available USB Flash Drives. In the results were mixed tons of other products (such as phone cases) that were not relevant to the category. Furthermore, when executing a manual text search, the results can't be filtered by capacity. Product information is often incomplete, incorrect or there are many duplicated entries for the same product, even by the same seller account.
    Dec 30, 2016
    The item arrived late despite tracking info saying it would arrive earlier. Gift was delayed to recipient as a result.
  • Dec 29, 2016
    I've used Rakuten numerous times.
  • Dec 20, 2016
    Shopping on rakuten.com is very easy. I hope they participate in shoprunner.com so that I can get 2 day shipping on items I buy on the website.
    Dec 29, 2016
  • Dec 13, 2016
    Dec 28, 2016
    another excellent Rakuten transaction