RedEnvelope Reviews

12/21/2014
RedEnvelope Ratings and User Reviews. RedEnvelope is rated 8.8 out of 10 from 1913 reviews. Last rated on 12/21/2014.
Red Envelope offers a variety of products and gifts ranging from electronic gadgets to bath and body accessories to gifts for pet lovers. The website features a gift alert service to remind shoppers of important gift giving occasions. Shoppers can also search for gifts by occasion, price range, product category, age and gender.
Circle of Excellence - RedEnvelope

2008 Platinum

Circle of Excellence

1 years

RedEnvelope Rating

More About RedEnvelope

Overall Satisfaction:

8.8 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.7 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.9 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

91% 91%

Neutral

2% 2%

Negative

7% 6%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.8 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.6 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.6 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.2 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.0 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

6.3 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

7.9 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.3 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.0 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.6 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.1 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.4 out of 10

Recent Reviews for RedEnvelope

Showing 1 - 20 of 1913 Reviews
  • Dec 21, 2014
    great place for gifts
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Have ordered from Red Envelope for years......Love the catalog and items online.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Customer service is outstanding!!!! Receiveing items is a bit slow.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Reduce your shipping charges
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I enjoy the level of class that comes with shopping on the RedEnvelope site. The products are high quality and you are never disappointed.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    There is no shipping outside of the US! And once you are checking out there is no way to go back to remove an item that I found out could not be shipped. This needs to be fixed.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Shipping charge was double the cost of the item. Horrible.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    there was not alot of items for selection other than specialized gifts
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I purchased a mother's ring with no stone options! Maybe modifying that option
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I love the unique and personal gifts!
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I like the unique items you offer.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I bought a charm bracelet & would have liked to buy a single charm to go with it. However, it seemed impossible to do. Even a necklace with 12 birthstone pendants or "charms' WOULD NOT COME UP IN a way that I could order1 of them minus the chain.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    I feel it was deceiving how the "free shipping" is implied and "standard shipping" is not revealed until at checkout.
  • Dec 21, 2014
    Satisfied with every purchased item so far. Will definitely come back for some other occasions!
  • Dec 13, 2014
    I used a 15.00 off reward thanks for that~
    Dec 21, 2014
  • Dec 11, 2014
    Well i feel like this survey would be more accurate after delivery. It would give a more complete assessment of my experience
    Dec 21, 2014
  • Dec 6, 2014
    I love the inspiring and heart-warming quotes available on pillows!
    Dec 21, 2014
  • Dec 1, 2014
    Love your store!
    Dec 21, 2014
    This is the second year I have ordered presents from Red Envelope and I am so pleased with this company...will continue to order from there...
  • Nov 29, 2014
    Dec 21, 2014
    Product still in box. Haven't opened. Looks good in my closet
  • Nov 10, 2014
    Dec 21, 2014
    We received our order without a problem until the person we bought the gift for opened it. We ordered a cocktail glass set with a tray but none of the glasses were in the box. I called customer support, and while they were very courteous and helpful, the product was sold out so I wasn't able to receive the missing pieces of my purchase. A refund is being processed but I was very disappointed that the gift was incomplete! I had read a review of the product and someone else had actually had the same problem but I had assumed it was a fluke....needless to say I was shocked when the same thing happened to me! While the products and customer service for Red Envelope are great, I'm hesitant to buy in the future now.
Show
Hide
Hide