TaxAct Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

TaxAct Reviews

07/25/2017
TaxAct Ratings and User Reviews. TaxAct is rated 8.4 out of 10 from 80 reviews. Last rated on 04/14/2017.
TaxAct, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxAct provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxAct

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxAct Rating

More About TaxAct

Overall Satisfaction:

8.4 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.7 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.6 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

68% 60%

Neutral

22% 29%

Negative

9% 10%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.3 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.5 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.8 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.7 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.7 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.1 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.5 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.1 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.6 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.9 out of 10

Returns Process:

Not rated

Recent Reviews for TaxAct

Showing 1 - 20 of 80 Reviews
  • Apr 14, 2017
    Customer Service was quite helpful when my preorder for 2016 did not show on my account.
    Jul 25, 2017
    Have been using them for years. Love the way the forms fill in personal facts automatically each year using last years version on my PC
  • Jul 21, 2017
    Finding your phone number was way to hard. I actually purchased another software system before finally finding your phone number
  • Jul 21, 2017
    your price more than double this year. I have been purchasing tax act for a few years and this is the last year I pay for your product for sure, there are many more products as good as your almost free
  • Apr 11, 2017
    Jul 20, 2017
    I've used for a number of years, and his is he first time I've not been too happy with it in two areas. First, the Donated Items portion was terribly difficult to use, both from a technical standpoint and the items it covered. Second, I spent an inordinate amount of time trying to figure out how to use the portion of TaxAct dealing with the purchase and sale of stocks. I was very frustrated and disappointed in TaxAct for the first time. When I tried to contact TaxAct for help all the lines were busy.
  • Jul 10, 2017
    They are a great
    Jul 19, 2017
    It was very hard to download my software some of it I never download it, it still in the product file order and I paid for it could not get it too download
  • Jul 16, 2017
    TAX ACT HAS VERY REASONABLE PRICES AND I HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS WITH EASE AND NO ISSUES ON MY RETURNS.
  • Jul 16, 2017
    So far, so good.
  • Apr 10, 2017
    Jul 13, 2017
    TaxAct is the best tax preparation software on the market. I will continue to use this product as long as it remainsthe quality product it has been.
  • Apr 10, 2017
    O your preorder from it would be helpful if you stated the product we currently have.
    Jul 13, 2017
  • Jul 13, 2017
    Very important to process my taxes information
  • Apr 04, 2017
    Still the best buy on the market
    Jul 12, 2017
  • Jul 11, 2017
    Changes are a PITA - but in this day and age almost predictable just to do whatever is there excuse or reason.
  • Jul 10, 2017
    I had to log in FOUR time during the buying experience. WHY??
  • Jul 08, 2017
    Great product
  • Mar 29, 2017
    Jul 01, 2017
    Order is for 2017 version not available till Jan 2018
  • Jun 28, 2017
    I did notice a significant price increase.
  • Jan 29, 2017
    I don't like the constant increase in prices especially for myself as I am a repeat customer. Also I got no discounts or promopromotions this year.
    Jun 28, 2017
  • Jun 28, 2017
    TaxAct is good, but needs improvements in manuvering thru the system..
  • Jun 27, 2017
    Keep it up!
  • Mar 20, 2016
    TaxAct is a good product for the money
    Jun 26, 2017
    This software doesn't have an option to file Tax for the legally maried couples who file a federal and states tax jointly being residents of two different states and paying their taxes for these two different states. If you have answer, please reply to me directlyTer