TaxACT Reviews

11/24/2014
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 9.1 out of 10 from 216 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

9.1 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.1 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

94% 92%

Neutral

5% 8%

Negative

1% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.8 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.1 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.3 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.9 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.4 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.8 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.5 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 121 - 140 of 216 Reviews
  • Oct 4, 2014
    good price for service
  • Oct 2, 2014
    Easy to use.
  • Oct 2, 2014
    Good software and support.
  • Oct 2, 2014
    it is a good software
  • Oct 2, 2014
    A lot easier to navigate and consumate than TurboTax
  • Oct 2, 2014
    I've used TaxACT for the last 10 yrs and have found it to meet my tax filing needs.
  • Oct 1, 2014
    While it is fairly secure, my email service is slow, so I had to create a new account rather than use my existing one because you only email forgotten usernames.
  • Oct 1, 2014
    The program is very well organized I have used it for years now. Thanks for a great tax program.
  • Oct 1, 2014
    Been working for me for years - great program
  • Oct 1, 2014
    Price last My was 18.99,,, now was 21.99 -- which was right?
  • Oct 1, 2014
    The one thing I don't like is all of the security questions when we call for help. One or two items should be sufficient. We are too busy during tax season to answer all the questions they ask.
  • Sep 30, 2014
    checkout procedure didn't work for hours. very disappointed in time it took to fufill order
  • Sep 29, 2014
    I love TAxAct; it is so easy to use.
  • Sep 29, 2014
    I would like to see Montana added to business returns
  • Sep 29, 2014
    i have never purshased taxact, just used it for over 6 years, this will be my first year
  • Sep 27, 2014
    I have been pleased so far. I did have a little difficulty with the nonresident portion of the CA return, but I slogged my way through to the point that I am also buying the OR state program.
  • Aug 21, 2014
    TaxAct has always fullfilled my expectations.
    Oct 5, 2014
  • Jun 30, 2014
    Oct 1, 2014
    Excellent product - I've been using it for years with NO issues or complaints
Show
Hide
Hide