TaxACT Reviews

05/27/2015
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 8.6 out of 10 from 935 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

8.6 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.8 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.7 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

89% 97%

Neutral

3% 0%

Negative

8% 3%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.5 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.6 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.0 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.9 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.3 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.9 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.8 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.0 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.2 out of 10

Returns Process:

7.7 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 161 - 180 of 935 Reviews
  • Apr 16, 2015
    Love the program and that's why I keep on using it!
  • Apr 16, 2015
    easy to use
  • Apr 16, 2015
    Its too confussing, You need to provide a phone # to call for help!
  • Apr 15, 2015
    I have used TaxACT for the last 6 Years, and in my opinion is the easiest program that I have ever used to file my taxes.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    I've been using Tax Act for about 15 years and have been very satisfied.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    I am very pleased with TaxAct's products and staff.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    I have been doing my taxes with Taxact for years, why pay hundreds to the accountant to put in the numbers I give them.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    Great product always, thank you!
  • Apr 15, 2015
    I've used TaxAct ever year for at least the past 12 years. I've also recommended this to several other folks over the years.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    Great product. I have been using it for a few years and continue to be satisfied with it.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    This is an EXCELLENT Tax Preparation Software program. I've used it for over ten years, and it has never let me down.
  • Apr 15, 2015
    Simple and effective tool for tax prep.
  • Apr 14, 2015
    Apr 17, 2015
    Tax Act was a very easy software to use, the only problem I had was that I purchased the federal version for 12.95 and then while doing the federal version state questions popped up and I then purchased the state version. When I ordered the state version for 14.95 I was charged again for the federal version. Can't figure out how to contact Tax Act to be refunded the money for the second federal version.
  • Apr 13, 2015
    The use of the product is very easy. Trying to fill my order was a nightmare. I ended up with the wait 15 minutes four times, which is five times too many.
    Apr 16, 2015
  • Apr 7, 2015
    been using Tax Act the last 3 years and have had no issues.
    Apr 15, 2015
  • Apr 3, 2015
    Love tax act and recommend to everybody
    Apr 15, 2015
    Don't understand why anybody uses anything besides TaxAct
  • Mar 22, 2015
    Easy to follow, fast
    Apr 17, 2015
Show
Hide
Hide