TaxACT Reviews

07/05/2015
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 8.7 out of 10 from 717 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

8.7 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.8 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.8 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

91% 90%

Neutral

2% 3%

Negative

7% 6%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.8 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.1 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.0 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.0 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.0 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.9 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.2 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 23 - 42 of 717 Reviews
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for 7 or more years and each year I finished everything quickly and accuractly.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Easy way to take care of my yearly taxes.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Last time I needed to telephone before I got my CDs, then 2 came.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    good software very convenient to use.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Overall, I feel it is very well done.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have been using Tax Act for 15 years and like it very much.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I would prefer to pay with PayPal
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I like Tax Act and have been using it for years. I had some trouble in this purchase with Chrome browser but switched to IE and completed the purchase. The Chrome browser said the shopping cart was empty repeatedly.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Love the product. Just love it!
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Absolutely the best tax program around have tried most of them but tax act is the most comprehensive
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Paypal support., Discount for long time customer
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Couldn't tell if I got the 9.99 special
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for several years. It has always been easy to navigate and accurate with my returns.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for many years on the recommendation of a friend. I intend to continue to use it for as many more as I am able.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I've been a long time user of their programs and have always been very satisfied
  • Jun 29, 2015
    Have been very satisfied with value & performance of the software
  • Jun 29, 2015
    TaxAct has been a good product for us.
  • Jun 29, 2015
    Have been a customer from Day 1 that tax act came existance
  • Jun 29, 2015
    Have been using this since it was Parson's Technology. Plan to continue using.
Show
Hide
Hide