TaxACT Reviews

08/03/2015
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 9.2 out of 10 from 463 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.2 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

95% 100%

Neutral

1% 0%

Negative

4% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.9 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.2 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.2 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.4 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.4 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.1 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

10.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 221 - 240 of 463 Reviews
  • Jun 9, 2015
    I like how easy it is to use TaxACT.
  • Jun 9, 2015
    Tax Act is okay. I sometimes feel like I would like to be in on the design. It just will not let me view all the forms I am working on until it thinks it wants to. Or I have to go hunting for them. The flow of info is better this year, but keep working on it.
  • Jun 9, 2015
    An easy to use program.
  • Jun 9, 2015
    Been using it for years
  • Jun 9, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for about 10 years and am VERY SATISFIED. It's very easy to order, install and use.
  • Jun 9, 2015
    very satisfied, using Tax Act for several years
  • Jun 9, 2015
    Excellent software for tax preparation, support is available when needed.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    some of my problems in check out were due in part to yahoo email problems. You should consider an alternate email if chosen.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    I have used this tax software for the past few years. It is a good product.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for a number of years and have been very satisfied with its performance.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    Looking for a small practice alternative to the high priced three.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    Tax Actis the software I suggest to everybody I discuss taxes and software with. I explain that for the price, or free in simple filers, the product is flawless. and, after you use it once, you can import prior year(s) of data, into the current years filing. This saves time typing, entry error, and it tracks all your account numbers so one doesn't get overlooked. All in all a great product.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    Great product that I have used and trusted for years.
  • Jun 8, 2015
    I love this software. Makes my taxes easy.
  • Jun 7, 2015
    keep it up
  • Jun 7, 2015
    wish you provided 1099 filing services as well
  • Jun 7, 2015
    Since my husband died April 22, 2015, I am hoping that I will not have a difficult time when the time comes to file 2015 income tax using Tax Act.
  • Jun 7, 2015
    You need an easy link to get from your web site to purchase cart.
  • Jun 7, 2015
    Very Good and Easy!
  • Jun 5, 2015
    thank you very much
    Jun 8, 2015
    thanks guys for another year
Show
Hide
Hide