TaxAct Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

TaxAct Reviews

02/24/2018
TaxAct Ratings and User Reviews. TaxAct is rated 8.5 out of 10 from 1164 reviews.
TaxAct, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxAct provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxAct

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxAct Rating

More About TaxAct

Overall Satisfaction:

8.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.6 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.6 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

71% 68%

Neutral

17% 17%

Negative

12% 15%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.3 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.6 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.5 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.2 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.8 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.8 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.1 out of 10

Product Availability:

9 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.2 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxAct

Showing 241 - 260 of 1164 Reviews
  • Feb 04, 2018
    Feb 08, 2018
    Price of the product seems to be increasing each year.
  • Feb 08, 2018
    great
  • Feb 08, 2018
    I have used Taxact to prepare my taxes for many years, and I will continue to use it as long as I have the need to prepare taxes. Taxact is the best.
  • Feb 04, 2018
    I love the easy system provided by TaxAct allowing me to fill in forms directly or go through Q&A. Have been using them since 2006! My go to software since I had a small practice to thriving business. Thank you!
    Feb 08, 2018
  • Feb 08, 2018
    I like the product, but the price is increasing at a rate that this will be my last order.
  • Feb 08, 2018
    very easy to use,good price for all items
  • Feb 04, 2018
    Downloaded the product, but was unable to access the program. It did not show in the Taxact 2017 Professional Edition I have and no guidance was given as to how to download it.
    Feb 08, 2018
    The first time I contacted customer support it took over 45 minutes to speak with someone. Once I did it was obvious that the supported was more interested in blaming me for not being able to download the product. I was entirely dissatisfied with his service. I later was able to successfully download the product and the second time I called Customer Support I spoke with someone who actually helped me access the program. But the first contact colored everything that happened after.
  • Feb 08, 2018
    Getting signed on is a pain in the ass
  • Feb 04, 2018
    Been with you since the early days, don't see any reason to change
    Feb 08, 2018
  • Feb 04, 2018
    I have noticed a dramatic increase in prices since TaxAct was acquired. However, I find the accuracy of the product exceptional.
    Feb 08, 2018
  • Feb 08, 2018
    I was surprised at the price increase this year but after checking out other programs the price was in line.
  • Feb 04, 2018
    easy to use with easy to follow instructions
    Feb 08, 2018
  • Feb 04, 2018
    too much of an increase over 2016
    Feb 08, 2018
    huge price increase from previous year and no offers for early order lower prices.
  • Feb 08, 2018
    You have made it more difficult to obtain a downloadable program, basically I had to search a few drop down tabs to find it!! This not preferable to me. I was a professional tax preparer, and used the Tax Act Pro edition of your software for several years. I still help family members prepare there returns gratis. In addition to this you have employed several unique ways to increase your prices, I see no need to be quite that deceptive!
  • Jan 28, 2018
    I've been a TaxAct customer for many years now and have never been disappointed with the product. Easy to use and understand and the filing process is a breeze.
    Feb 08, 2018
  • Feb 03, 2018
    Finding the products I need was very difficult. Also last two years prices were increased quite a lot
    Feb 07, 2018
  • Feb 07, 2018
    I think I bough download version but can't download
  • Feb 07, 2018
    I had a hard time purchasing. It kept giving me different prices for same item and I tried to purchase yesterday and never could complete the transaction. Then when I would go back to try again it would be a different price. Very frustrating.
  • Feb 07, 2018
    I have used TaxAct for many years, and have always received offers from them months before the end of the year, to get a special rate. Never received one this past year.
  • Feb 07, 2018
    I have used Tax Act for Years after trying others.