TaxACT Reviews

01/29/2015
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 9.0 out of 10 from 1095 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

9.0 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.1 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

93% 93%

Neutral

3% 3%

Negative

4% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.8 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.9 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.0 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.2 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.3 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.8 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

7.8 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 261 - 280 of 1095 Reviews
  • Jan 22, 2015
    3rd year with no problems
  • Jan 22, 2015
    is a good software for tax except for the communications
  • Jan 22, 2015
    having trouble with downloading to windows
  • Jan 22, 2015
    Finding the right package for us was confusing. I had to call customer service (very nice and smart) to drill down to the right package.
  • Jan 22, 2015
    Your site does not adequtely explain what one is buying. I thought I was buying the deluxe CD, but it seems I actuallly bought a download of that program. I actually want the CD..
  • Jan 22, 2015
    I love how TaxACT makes filing simple. It's great software!
  • Jan 22, 2015
    I use TAX ACT every year and Love it. But the checkout was a night mare it kept brning me back to continue shopping instead of check out. I went to another computer days later and finally it worked.
  • Jan 22, 2015
    great product and easy to use
  • Jan 22, 2015
    I am switching to TaxAct and hoping to become a devotee.
  • Jan 22, 2015
    easy to get and reliabile
  • Jan 22, 2015
    Great for the whole family in one purchase.
  • Jan 19, 2015
    on the front page, the indicator for "starting or new account" or "returning customer" should be at the top of the page instead of hidden away at the bottom. I did all of that entry work and then saw the returning option.
    Jan 22, 2015
  • Jan 14, 2015
    Great software. I have been using for almost 10 years and have been very satisfied.
    Jan 22, 2015
    Very satisfied with the quality and performance of the application.
  • Jan 14, 2015
    Jan 22, 2015
    Product was supposed to contain the State Edition and it didn'yt
  • Jan 5, 2015
    Easy to use, user friendly, reasonable price
    Jan 22, 2015
  • Jan 5, 2015
    I have been satisfied with this product in the past.
    Jan 22, 2015
  • Oct 21, 2014
    Jan 22, 2015
    It's a good package, and reasonably priced. I like that they generally seem to include more features for the same price each year.
  • Oct 10, 2014
    I have used Taxact since the early 2000s. I have been very pleased at the service and support I have received. They have also kept the price as low as possible. When you have a small business you appreciate these features in a company you deal with.
    Jan 22, 2015
    I have used TaxAct since 2001. I am really satisfied with the product. I wish they could have held the price down, but I know it couldn't be done. It is still a very good value for the quality of the product you get. Thank you, TaxAct.
Show
Hide
Hide