TaxACT Reviews

08/31/2015
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 9.2 out of 10 from 390 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.2 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

95% 100%

Neutral

2% 0%

Negative

3% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.9 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.9 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.1 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.0 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.2 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.2 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.4 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.4 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.0 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.4 out of 10

Returns Process:

Unavailable

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 31 - 50 of 390 Reviews
  • Aug 9, 2015
    Website has changed and is a little confusing to get to the correct year for the product desired.
  • Aug 8, 2015
    I am going to open my tax preparation service in the begining 2016 and need to familiar with tax act produce.
  • Aug 6, 2015
    Doing business with TaxACT has been a very good experience.
  • Aug 5, 2015
    This website I perfect
  • Aug 5, 2015
    Why cant we go back an get previous years?

    From TaxACT

    We have sent you an email regarding your question. Please respond directly to that email for further assistance. We are happy to help!
  • Aug 3, 2015
    really great program
  • Aug 1, 2015
    love the program
  • Aug 1, 2015
    Responded to email to buy 2015 1065 and personal federal/state bundle, one screen shows 1065 ready now instead of Jan 2015. I also need to buy 1120 federal and state for 2015, couldn't figure out how to do this so essentially I'll have to go through the whole thing again at year end, what I really want to do is buy everything in one go now and just get emails when things are ready. Having to use my customer number instead of my email is not idea for a website. Overall TaxAct is much better than Turbo from a value perspective, the software is good and I like TaxAct more than Intuit. Thanks, Simon
  • Jul 30, 2015
    Easy to use. Reliable!
  • Jul 30, 2015
    I have been using taxact software for over 15years. I works for me and my business so why change.
  • Jul 30, 2015
    Thanks for quality product.
  • Jul 27, 2015
    concerning on child tax credit, you should enclose the form 8867in computer as it was difficult to print so i hope you will do something on this many thanks
  • Jul 26, 2015
    Great product highly recommend
  • Jul 24, 2015
    I am living and doing a tax practice in Canada. I am using Canadian tax software for many years and i can guarantee that it is very very user friendly. You just need to type "F4" to open 'Form Explorer" and type their the short/nick name of form and it will bring you rigth away that form...plus there are many many other good features available...e.g. just click an icon to prepare a spousal return or go back and forth by clicking that spouse icon. Unfortunately similar funcionalities are not availabe in TaxAct. I would love to talk to your and show you live my screen in order to explain how could you make your sofware user friendly....and beat out all the others in the market. But still i like your software and like to stay with you in the hope that you will pay heed to my suggestion. Best of luck with your software!
  • May 25, 2015
    Jul 27, 2015
    Used Taxact for over 10 years and really like it.
  • Apr 23, 2015
    I cannot access the links that come through in my emails, I always have to go to the website and access them.
    Jul 26, 2015
  • Apr 23, 2015
    Great economic Program
    Jul 30, 2015
  • Apr 23, 2015
    Jul 30, 2015
    Outstanding product and customer service!!
Show
Hide
Hide