TaxACT Reviews

08/02/2015
TaxACT Ratings and User Reviews. TaxACT is rated 9.2 out of 10 from 464 reviews.
TaxACT, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxACT provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxACT

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxACT Rating

More About TaxACT

Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.2 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

95% 94%

Neutral

1% 0%

Negative

4% 6%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.9 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.2 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.2 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.4 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.4 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.1 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

10.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for TaxACT

Showing 41 - 60 of 464 Reviews
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Used them since the 1990s. Best value out there for tax prep. software.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have used TaxAct products for over 10 years and I would highly recomend! Nothing is better than this product!
  • Jun 30, 2015
    There was no apparent way to purchase the state return for trusts and estates in advance for 2015.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    It has been more than 10 years since I've been using TaxAct products. I'm very satisfied; that's why a recurring customers.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Easy to use, better and cheaper than turbo tax and others.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have been using TaxACT for years and am very happy with it
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Had difficulty ordering through the browser chrome which had never been a problem before
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Love this product have used it for many years
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for many years and I see no reason to change. It has always worked for me
  • Jun 30, 2015
    The best product great value and very explainable to the client.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have used TaxAct for 7 or more years and each year I finished everything quickly and accuractly.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Easy way to take care of my yearly taxes.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Last time I needed to telephone before I got my CDs, then 2 came.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    good software very convenient to use.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    Overall, I feel it is very well done.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I have been using Tax Act for 15 years and like it very much.
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I would prefer to pay with PayPal
  • Jun 30, 2015
    I like Tax Act and have been using it for years. I had some trouble in this purchase with Chrome browser but switched to IE and completed the purchase. The Chrome browser said the shopping cart was empty repeatedly.
Show
Hide
Hide