TaxAct Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

TaxAct Reviews

11/17/2017
TaxAct Ratings and User Reviews. TaxAct is rated 7.8 out of 10 from 71 reviews.
TaxAct, a privately held development and marketing company that was founded in 1998, specializes in tax preparation software and Web-based services. TaxAct provides its users the highest degree of accuracy and completeness and is designed by in-house programmers, CPAs (Certified Public Accountants), and tax accountants.
Circle of Excellence - TaxAct

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

6 years

TaxAct Rating

More About TaxAct

Overall Satisfaction:

7.8 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

7.8 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

72% 77%

Neutral

16% 15%

Negative

12% 8%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.4 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.8 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.3 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.4 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.8 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.8 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.4 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.8 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.2 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.2 out of 10

Returns Process:

Not rated

Recent Reviews for TaxAct

Showing 43 - 62 of 71 Reviews
  • Oct 02, 2017
    I have used TaxAct for the last 15 years and plan to continue. That speaks for itself.
  • Oct 02, 2017
    Wonderful product. Have been using it for many years.
  • Sep 21, 2017
    Navigation is somewhat cumbersome as compared to other software.
    Sep 30, 2017
  • Sep 30, 2017
    I like Tax Act, but it's frustrating I have to buy the professional version in order to do only 2 tax returns. I'm not a professional tax preparer, just do mine and my husband's. $109 is a lot to pay for the software for 2 returns only.
  • Sep 30, 2017
    I purchased the software at $89 for Federal and $25 per state last year. This year without the early bird savings it's $129 for federal & $35 for state. I like the software but if the price increase continues I will shop around next year.
  • Sep 29, 2017
    Hard to get in First need code next need and code ect
  • Sep 28, 2017
    excellent product.Would prefer Apple OS system version.
  • Sep 28, 2017
    I'm very happy to work with TaxAct software. It is very easy to use and understand. Customer service is excellent.
  • Sep 27, 2017
    Price this year is much too high for a loyal TaxAct user.
  • Sep 25, 2017
    SOFTWARE NOT PERFECT, BUT SATISFACTORY, WOULD LIKE TO HAVE CITY FORMS AS PART OF THE RETURNS (ST LOUIS, M0)
  • Sep 25, 2017
    excellent customer service, easy to used program.
  • Sep 24, 2017
    Good product. Easy to use.
  • Sep 22, 2017
    The checkout process locked, and wouldn't move forward, so I had to hit the back button to start over. I can't find previous years tax software.
  • Sep 22, 2017
    Thank you
  • Sep 19, 2017
    IT HAS BEEN GREAT AND HAVE USED IT FOR MANY YEARS
  • Sep 16, 2017
    great products and customer service
  • Sep 16, 2017
    Taxact is good but every year it is getting expensive. I used to pay $21, then $29, $39 and this year it is $85
  • Sep 15, 2017
    it should have been free since I already paid for this in 2013
  • Sep 14, 2017
    Please don' share my info.
  • Sep 14, 2017
    Great product, I use it for my business and personal returns.