The New York Times Store Reviews

02/05/2016
The New York Times Store Ratings and User Reviews. The New York Times Store is rated 8.9 out of 10 from 456 reviews. Last rated on 02/05/2016.

The New York Times Store Rating

More About The New York Times Store

Overall Satisfaction:

8.9 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.8 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.9 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

91% 83%

Neutral

3% 2%

Negative

6% 14%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.3 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.4 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

7.8 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.4 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.4 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.7 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

7.6 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

7.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.3 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.1 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.5 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.4 out of 10

Returns Process:

6.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for The New York Times Store

Showing 1 - 20 of 456 Reviews
  • Feb 5, 2016
    Mr.Jim Mones does an excellent job in helping the customer through selection process of the various displays for sale.
  • Feb 4, 2016
    Tried to log in but it did not take. Under "Shipping Information, it starts with request for MY email info, so I continued filling out name and address that way until I realized that the Shipping name and address was what was required there. Layout could be more informative, since the email info is independent of the shipping info,
  • Feb 4, 2016
    The website is for me VERY DIFFICULT to maneuver. I do quite a bit of online shopping, and trying to navigate the NYTimes store website is always a nightmare. I've had to phone to place an order because nothing seemed to work. This seems unnecessary in the present day and age!
  • Feb 3, 2016
    i frequently order online, & your site needs improvement. shipping & billing should be on same page. shopping cart update didn't work-had to start from scratch. don't feel totally secure re: all info accurate re: order placed-personalization & color choice aren't displayed in cart
  • Feb 3, 2016
    I revisited the checkout page a few times and the quantity ordered moved to a larger number each time. It took a long time to determine how to change the number back to one.
  • Feb 2, 2016
    Love this site!
  • Feb 2, 2016
    Please do not advertisa a reduction throughout the shown items and then refuse it by saying discounts do not apply to specific items.
  • Jan 31, 2016
    convenient, unusual gifts
  • Jan 31, 2016
    Great nostalgic Photo's of the New York
  • Jan 30, 2016
    Everything was fine with selecting and ordering the product I wanted until it came to the checkout process. Even though I selected express shipping, when I reviewed my order before placing it, it kept switching back to ground shipping. When I went back to change it again, the website lost my billing information, and I had to re-enter it. And then, once again, it switched me back to ground shipping. I went through this several times on my mobile phone, and then on my desktop until it finally accepted the express shipping. It shouldn't be that difficult.
  • Jan 30, 2016
    Site could be easier to follow...such as retrieving password within the site instead of leaving and coming back. There are too many requests for the same info: e-mail address, for one.
  • Jan 28, 2016
    It would be great if the onesie was available for purchase! I know a number of people who would be interested in that product.
  • Jan 28, 2016
    Nice site and great items. Need to get with the other sites offering free or discounted shipping. Free shipping is enormous to on line customers.
  • Jan 28, 2016
    easy site. nice work
  • Jan 11, 2016
    Jan 29, 2016
    I was astonished by both the rapidity of your delivery, and how well it was packaged! I ordered two items that were personalized; most catalogs take 4-6 weeks for personalized items (I know, I was in mail order business for 15 years!). I ordered on a Friday or Monday, and I had both products in 3 days! Bravo! Great and unique products, super-fast delivery . . . pat your selves on the back! I will order again!
  • Jan 2, 2016
    So far so good I am a long-time subscriber to the paper.
    Jan 21, 2016
  • Dec 30, 2015
    There were a lot more art posters advertised in the news paper. The web site has very few.
    Jan 22, 2016
    The colors on one of the prints are slightly different from what I saw on the website. But I know that is to be expected.
  • Dec 17, 2015
    Feb 2, 2016
    It was during Christmas but it was slow getting here.
  • Nov 29, 2015
    Feb 4, 2016
    Offered creative gift!
Show
Hide
Hide