The Shelving Store Reviews

12/21/2014
The Shelving Store Ratings and User Reviews. The Shelving Store is rated 7.2 out of 10 from 24 reviews. Last rated on 12/20/2014.

The Shelving Store Rating

More About The Shelving Store

Overall Satisfaction:

7.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.0 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

7.9 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

73% 100%

Neutral

0% 0%

Negative

27% 0%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

7.9 out of 10

Design of Site:

7.5 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

6.7 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

7.6 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

7.1 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

4.7 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

5.2 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

8.9 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

6.9 out of 10

Customer Support:

7.1 out of 10

Product Availability:

7.7 out of 10

Returns Process:

Unavailable

Recent Reviews for The Shelving Store

Showing 1 - 20 of 24 Reviews
  • Dec 20, 2014
    The check out process is confusing. The button to process the order is not in the usual place and difficult to find.
  • Dec 10, 2014
    Payment option picture shows the Discover Card logo but it was not shown as an option in the credit card drop down menu. Either remove the logo if the Discover Card can not be used or add it to the drop down credit card menu. Visa, Mastercard and American Express were the only credit card selection options.
  • Dec 8, 2014
    It's pretty sad when they don't talk about the price of shipping up front and only on the final page to you see that shipping is equal to 50% of the cost of the product ..... how many want to spend $100 for a product and pay an additional $50 shipping? And the price of the shipping seems to be independent of the size and weight of the product purchased.
  • Nov 28, 2014
    Shopping was easy. The accessories were a bit pricey. I would not have purchased uf it wasn't for the promo code.
  • Nov 26, 2014
    Dec 11, 2014
    I have purchased from The Shelving Store a few times and each time have been very satisfied - great products!
  • Nov 24, 2014
    Quality merchandise (shelves, shelf units and liners -- all excellent quality). Love the concept -- you can customize any shelf unit to your specific needs or invent your own (the items are flexible that way). Customer service is excellent. Several promotions throughout the year so you can get a deal regardless of when you want to buy your shelves. Wish I needed more shelves! Overall, it is a pleasure doing business with them.
  • Nov 15, 2014
    always has what I need to organize my home. products well priced and as promised have several items that continue to work as hoped for
  • Nov 14, 2014
    Site password is low security.... don't let them keep your CC numbers Shipping calc does not work.. You will get your surprise at checkout.
  • Nov 12, 2014
    Great products and very professional service
    Nov 22, 2014
    I love The Shelving Store. Great products and most of all, GREAT QUALITY!!!
  • Nov 10, 2014
    So far, so good.
    Nov 20, 2014
  • Nov 1, 2014
    The promo code provided in an e-mail did not work. I e-mailed the shelving store - expecting a response on Monday (next business day). Pleasantly, I was surprised when I received an e-mail (same day, Saturday) from Samantha Morton. She promptly addressed the issue. And, it was corrected. Good customer service!
  • Nov 1, 2014
    Pleasant experience, easy to shop for exactly what I wanted.
  • Oct 26, 2014
    shared in the comment section when I checked out.
  • Oct 22, 2014
    Purchases over $150 should have free shipping
  • Oct 18, 2014
    Overall I liked being able to design my own shelving unit, the problem was with the casters, I didn't order any because there was no kits with 1 or 2 brakes and 2 non-brake casters. The other thing was the shipping, try adding USPS, that will help lessen the pain of shipping for your customers.
  • Oct 17, 2014
    better, faster, interacts better with Macs, and varied browers, website.
  • Oct 14, 2014
    Oct 24, 2014
    great products, great prices an a great experience over all!!!!
  • Oct 13, 2014
    Nov 8, 2014
    This was not at all what I was expecting. Very flimsy. Not the product I wanted to use under my heavier electrics with "feet". This product is no better than those sheets you use for pastry.
  • Sep 30, 2014
    SHIPPING OPTIONS VERY LIMITED; ESTIMATE SHIPPING CHARGES WITH ZIP CODE LINK DIDN'T WORK; SHIPPING EXPENSIVE; BUT ITEMS I NEED VERY HARD TO FIND SO & THE SHELVING STORE HAS THEM - GOOD FOR THEM
  • Sep 28, 2014
    needed to place a second order for post extenders due to lack of information that the hardware exhibited did not accommodate metro posts
    Oct 4, 2014
Show
Hide
Hide