The Sports Authority Reviews

09/01/2015
The Sports Authority Ratings and User Reviews. The Sports Authority is rated 8.7 out of 10 from 18624 reviews.
The Sports Authority offers a huge selection of quality, brand name sports related merchandise in over 1000 categories, including equipment, footwear, and apparel.

The Sports Authority Coupons »

The Sports Authority Rating

More About The Sports Authority

Overall Satisfaction:

8.7 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.7 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

8.8 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

89% 90%

Neutral

3% 3%

Negative

8% 7%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.8 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.6 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.9 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.6 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.7 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.1 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.5 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.5 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

8.9 out of 10

Order Tracking:

8.9 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.8 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.5 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.8 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.2 out of 10

Recent Reviews for The Sports Authority

Showing 81 - 100 of 18624 Reviews
  • Aug 31, 2015
    I purposely shopped here because I was promised a 10% discount in addition to free shipping. None of those were applicable to my purchase. Very frustrating.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    Great product, amazing price. Really happy with the store.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    Sports authority has very good prices and a large variety of different tennis rackets. The website is easy to use.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    Great Price , all that you need in sport store.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    website is difficult to maneuver, sizes are hard to figures since items are "men" but chart is "adult"
  • Aug 31, 2015
    Website very user friendly
  • Aug 31, 2015
    The transaction was smooth and easy. The only thing I disliked is that their wasn't enough description about the clothing. Other than that if there is sales like that again, I will be likely buying for the sports authority again.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    I like that I can get quality merchandise, usually via sale.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    The online shopping experience would be less frustrating if products could be filtered based on current promotions. For instance, I wanted to see only items that were eligible for free shipping, but I had no way to do that except do a search and look through 10 pages of things. Most customers would just get annoyed and leave and buy the item at another store that has a more user-friendly website.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    I love sports authority, I buy pretty much all of my athletics wear here, but more online because they don't carry all sizes in store
  • Aug 31, 2015
    Having an extra ten dollars off helped out immensely! Excited for the additional dollars saved.
  • Aug 31, 2015
    It would be helpful to have more reviews or link to other sites reviews when no one has reviewed on SA's site
  • Aug 30, 2015
    The promotions were never applied. Very disappointing!
  • Aug 30, 2015
    no further comments
  • Aug 30, 2015
    Tried to get the $10 off for purchase of greater than $50. After several attempts small print indicated asics may may qualify for discount. Bummer and waste of time. :(
  • Aug 30, 2015
    Good over all experience, I had to call customer service because I was paying with a merchandise credit and it showed a zero balance at the bottom of my order in reality my balance would still be $90 on my gift card would like to see The balance of the gift card
Show
Hide
Hide