Tower Hobbies Reviews and Store Ratings | Bizrate

Tower Hobbies Reviews

08/22/2017
Tower Hobbies Ratings and User Reviews. Tower Hobbies is rated 9.5 out of 10 from 1510 reviews. Last rated on 08/22/2017.
Tower Hobbies offers over 55,000 hobby products including radio control, die-cast, plastic, train, wooden-ship and rocket models and accessories.
Circle of Excellence - Tower Hobbies

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

10 years

Tower Hobbies Rating

More About Tower Hobbies

Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.5 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.5 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

83% 84%

Neutral

13% 12%

Negative

4% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.8 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.4 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.9 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.6 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.5 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.3 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.7 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Tower Hobbies

Showing 1 - 20 of 1510 Reviews
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Everything from having the part to purchasing went with ease .
  • Aug 11, 2017
    Aug 22, 2017
    very satisfied with purchase/&delivery.
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Best online hobby shop. Need more giant scale products.
  • Aug 22, 2017
    rel good place
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Lots of missing information on product page. Had to go by title and photo. Is it because I'm using Safari?
  • Aug 22, 2017
    no comments
  • Aug 22, 2017
    great store and awesome customer service
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Every time I order with tower hobbies it's a great experience
  • Aug 22, 2017
    good experience.too long waiting for purchase
  • Aug 22, 2017
    I normally order by phone so I was slow in getting to the next steps in this order. If I use this method more often it will be more obvious.
  • Aug 12, 2017
    I received a gift certificate and had difficulty redeeming it. I had to provide credit card number (not sure why) and I need to confirm my card was not charged
    Aug 22, 2017
    Love the boat. Probably not so easy and the demand may not be that high, but having a bigger selection of wood model ships would bring me back for this category of product
  • Aug 22, 2017
    I've been a Tower Hobbies customer for many years and have always been pleased.
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Great - I Never Have Won Anything in my life.
  • Aug 22, 2017
    thorough selection of airplane equipment. reasonable prices. frequent coupons.
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Easy to use
  • Aug 22, 2017
    Great place for RC stuff.Been around for many years.
  • Aug 15, 2017
    always great service and products
    Aug 22, 2017
  • Aug 22, 2017
    great website - easy to use
  • Aug 13, 2017
    Aug 22, 2017
    i'm retired and on a fixed budget, having the three pay system is such a blessing.it spreads out the payments and leaves a little extra for paint and glue.thank you for that tower hobbies.DanO
  • Aug 11, 2017
    Aug 22, 2017
    I think your website is a little above average in terms of shopping experience. It's fairly easy to find what I am looking for. The only thing I would change is breaking everything into who is the manufacturer. That slows the process down a bit.