Tower Hobbies Reviews

01/18/2017
Tower Hobbies Ratings and User Reviews. Tower Hobbies is rated 9.5 out of 10 from 2699 reviews.
Tower Hobbies offers over 55,000 hobby products including radio control, die-cast, plastic, train, wooden-ship and rocket models and accessories.

Tower Hobbies Coupons »

Circle of Excellence - Tower Hobbies

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

10 years

Tower Hobbies Rating

More About Tower Hobbies

Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.5 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.6 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 97%

Neutral

1% 1%

Negative

2% 2%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.0 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.6 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.5 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Tower Hobbies

Showing 44 - 63 of 2699 Reviews
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Highly reputable company. My first choice for online hobby supplies.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Looking forward to receiving this rc car and if satisfied looking to make another purchase soon.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    1st time buying and it went pretty easy... Thanks
  • Jan 16, 2017
    I've been purchasing from Tower Hobbies for decades and have never been disappointed.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Website programming was slower than the ad discount code being entered in.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Nice selection of parts
  • Jan 16, 2017
    tower hobby's is always fast and easy to shop for what i need and prices are as good as there competitors or better ,and i have not gotten a screwed up order yet
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Great product selection as well as price. I buy from them versus my local hobby shop because of this.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    they are very good.
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Doesn't really matter to me because I know what I want. However, I noticed some of the descriptions are not accurate, out dated, copied from another item, etc. This could confuse less experienced hobbyists and beginners. That said, Tower is highly rated in my view and have been ordering since before the internet in 1985
  • Jan 16, 2017
    Tower Hobbies always has the parts I need! Great prices! Fast shipping!
  • Jan 16, 2017
    great hobby store
  • Jan 16, 2017
    A good source for items that can't be had any other way, or that may otherwise cost a lot more.
  • Jan 6, 2017
    wasent too bad, had some cool stuff on the site and i found a cool little drone that i hope works out for me! after researching i chose it over another because it seemed to be better priced and better overall, overall i say i liked what i found, and finding a sare battery for my drone was pretty cool too, and i LOVED the free shipping so thats a bonus
    Jan 16, 2017
    the little drone i bought is incredible, ive had SO much fun with it, its standing up to abuse fairly well, ive bent a few props but its not hard to bend them back into place, i am trying to talk my grandpa into getting one so we can fly them together! overall amazing and shipping was extremely quick, one of the best experiences ive had with ordering online
  • Jan 6, 2017
    Jan 16, 2017
    Great prices, fast shipping
  • Jan 6, 2017
    Tower Hobbies has the best selection and best service in the r/c industry,further more they are employee owned so I know I will be getting the best quality service that I expect.
    Jan 16, 2017
    Timely shipping,excellent comunication and product is what was deliverd.
  • Jan 5, 2017
    looks good - and was in stock
    Jan 16, 2017
  • Jan 5, 2017
    Jan 16, 2017
    Ive always been impressed with the Tower Hobbies line of products available. will be purchasing other needed products for my Corsair with Tower Hobbies