Tower Hobbies Reviews

09/21/2014
Tower Hobbies Ratings and User Reviews. Tower Hobbies is rated 9.4 out of 10 from 2422 reviews.
Tower Hobbies offers over 55,000 hobby products including radio control, die-cast, plastic, train, wooden-ship and rocket models and accessories.

Tower Hobbies Coupons »

Circle of Excellence - Tower Hobbies

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

10 years

Tower Hobbies Rating

More About Tower Hobbies

Overall Satisfaction:

9.4 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.4 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.4 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 97%

Neutral

1% 1%

Negative

2% 2%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.1 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.0 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.0 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.3 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.6 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.9 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.5 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.4 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.4 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.3 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.4 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.5 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Tower Hobbies

Showing 46 - 65 of 2422 Reviews
  • Sep 19, 2014
    very good source for the hobby
  • Sep 19, 2014
    very good source for the hobby
  • Sep 19, 2014
    I consider Tower Hobbies to be the best special and general hobbies suppliers around. Wih un-beatable service and care for the customer the make it easy for the hobbiest to get the products the need and enjoy the market, especially if their not within range of a nearby hobby store.
  • Sep 19, 2014
    I consider Tower Hobbies to be the best special and general hobbies suppliers around. Wih un-beatable service and care for the customer the make it easy for the hobbiest to get the products the need and enjoy the market, especially if their not within range of a nearby hobby store.
  • Sep 18, 2014
    nice looking site a little something for everyone
  • Sep 18, 2014
    Great 1st experience.
  • Sep 18, 2014
    When you have sales Tower's stock is low. The old member discount range was better then the new one because this order had substitute items because of low stock.
  • Sep 18, 2014
    Ireally like Tower Hobby for my radio-controlled items and others. I used toe into gas powered engine airplaines.
  • Sep 18, 2014
    It was very easy to find what I wanted and check out.
  • Sep 18, 2014
    I consider Tower to be my best source for model Aircraft and accessories/
  • Sep 18, 2014
    You made it very easy to drop some cash! My wife is going to be mad!
  • Sep 18, 2014
    Great prices easy to navigate website & product selection.
  • Sep 11, 2014
    great selection, love easy pay plan
    Sep 19, 2014
  • Sep 11, 2014
    everything in stock at a decent price
    Sep 19, 2014
  • Sep 10, 2014
    Sep 18, 2014
    Shipping seemed a little slow. Seemed like it could have gone out faster. Took a couple days to get the order sent out. I order car parts from Jegs a lot s nd from Amazon, so I guess I am spoiled with same day shipping.
  • Sep 9, 2014
    A great place to buy RC.
    Sep 19, 2014
  • Sep 8, 2014
    Sep 19, 2014
    Overall I am very happy with my purchases, however the payment plan was somewhat of a headache. My credit card info was not being entered right causing "decline notices" which, in turn, took some time on the phone to straighten out. Towers customer service was very kind and helpful in getting it straight. My boys LOVE their new RC Trucks! Now they are asking about helicopters.
  • Sep 8, 2014
    Sep 19, 2014
    Overall I am very happy with my purchases, however the payment plan was somewhat of a headache. My credit card info was not being entered right causing "decline notices" which, in turn, took some time on the phone to straighten out. Towers customer service was very kind and helpful in getting it straight. My boys LOVE their new RC Trucks! Now they are asking about helicopters.
Show
Hide
Hide