Tower Hobbies Reviews

01/18/2017
Tower Hobbies Ratings and User Reviews. Tower Hobbies is rated 9.5 out of 10 from 2699 reviews.
Tower Hobbies offers over 55,000 hobby products including radio control, die-cast, plastic, train, wooden-ship and rocket models and accessories.

Tower Hobbies Coupons »

Circle of Excellence - Tower Hobbies

2009 Winner

Circle of Excellence

10 years

Tower Hobbies Rating

More About Tower Hobbies

Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.5 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.6 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

97% 97%

Neutral

1% 1%

Negative

2% 2%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.7 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.7 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.2 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.0 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.2 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.1 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.6 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.6 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.5 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.4 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.5 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Tower Hobbies

Showing 84 - 103 of 2699 Reviews
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Its a great store enjoy buying from them
  • Jan 15, 2017
    hi I have been a member for a long time I have ordered a lot from tower.3 years ago my house burned and I lost everything including all my models it has taken me 3 years to build another home with it just about done I need to start replacing my models and get back in the hobby again.i would like a new order catalog as mine was burned I lost 27 models in that fire two was 1\4 scale.i have always like tower hobbys for my hobby need
  • Jan 15, 2017
    loved it years ago
  • Jan 15, 2017
    tower hobbies is a very customer committed company who I plan to continue to make future purchases with...be blessed!
  • Jan 15, 2017
    good experience on the purchase and selection of the airplane but there is a poor selection on helicopters, i could only find two of them, i don't know if i was not able to find them or this is it, i initially was looking for a helicopter but i decided to try an airplane instead, maybe i would have bough both.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Fast easy searches on website, usually have items in stock.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Tower Hobbies seems like a great site to order from with their promotions and drawings. I have heard good things about Tower from friends.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    i like tower hobbies as they have what i am looking for most of the time.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    you are a very good online service
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Have used Tower Hobbies for many years. First time buying by computer. Was a good experience. Will use service again
  • Jan 15, 2017
    Good supply of Tamiya Paint
  • Jan 15, 2017
    I do not like your web page change. It was more friendly before.
  • Jan 15, 2017
    love shopping here, great experiance
  • Jan 8, 2017
    Easy shopping experience
    Jan 15, 2017
  • Jan 6, 2017
    I have used Tower Hobbies in the past but it's been over 30 years.
    Jan 15, 2017
    I did not fully understand I would need a full-blown gaming PC in order to run rfx flight simulator software.
  • Jan 4, 2017
    I love rc
    Jan 15, 2017
  • Jan 1, 2017
    I have always had a good buying experience when purchasing from Tower Hobbies. Prices and quality of merchandise have always been excellent!
    Jan 15, 2017
    Very happy with the speed, quality, and price of the items purchased!
  • Dec 28, 2016
    A terrific inventory with reasonable prices.
    Jan 15, 2017
    I am very pleased with the products and availability provided by Tower Hobbies.
  • Dec 28, 2016
    Great looking website! Some items were hard to find information about. I had to use other websites to find the correct product for the project I am working on. Recommendations for each subsection (ie, enamel vs acrylic) would be helpful. I did like the vast amount of selection for the each category of products!
    Jan 15, 2017