wine.com Reviews

10/21/2014
wine.com Ratings and User Reviews. wine.com is rated 9.1 out of 10 from 324 reviews. Last rated on 10/21/2014.
As the nation's leading online wine retailer, wine.com brings the best of the wine world to enthusiasts throughout the nation. wine.com offers doorstep delivery of premium fine wines, gourmet products and related accessories, as well as lifestyle wine clubs and distinctive individual and corporate wine gifts.

wine.com Rating

More About wine.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.1 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

8.8 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.0 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

96% 94%

Neutral

3% 1%

Negative

2% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.6 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.4 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.7 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.6 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.8 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.9 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

7.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.3 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.2 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.2 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.3 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.1 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.9 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.6 out of 10

Returns Process:

6.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for wine.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 324 Reviews
  • Oct 21, 2014
    I don't have much to comment about since this was my first time on your site. I was amazed at the variety of wines that were available to me.
  • Oct 21, 2014
    It is a good site
  • Oct 21, 2014
    I would like to see a broader expansion to the package deals. These make great presents...
  • Oct 21, 2014
    Very happy with the quality and selection of wine, all at a good price.
  • Oct 20, 2014
    I think the website is very easy to use to find wines I am looking for
  • Oct 20, 2014
    The gift certificates simplify the gift selection.
  • Oct 20, 2014
    Good job, I like it
  • Oct 20, 2014
    It would be great to be able to apply more filters to the sorting.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Great web-site -- organized and great info
  • Oct 19, 2014
    This is the first on-line site from which I bought wine a number of years ago. I have branched out over the years, but it is still the first one I check. It is simple and prices are good.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Good selection of products, easy ordering, and quick shipping.
  • Oct 19, 2014
    Phone customer service is most helpful. Ease of redeeming gift cards is straightforward.
  • Oct 18, 2014
    Comsistantly great selection and good prices.
  • Oct 18, 2014
    I tried three different promo codes and none of them would redeem during the checkout process. When I called Wine.com customer service, I got a busy signal on the phone two differ ent times. I was a first time buyer. The promo codes on the internet should have allowed me a discount as a first time buyer
  • Oct 18, 2014
    not happy with discounts, shipping too expensive
  • Oct 15, 2014
    Oct 20, 2014
    The adult signature is a problem since almost no one is home during the day.
  • Oct 13, 2014
    Very convenient for shipping to FL. Lots of variety and decent pricing.
    Oct 19, 2014
    Great site with lots of great wines, all well described, rated and easy to find.
  • Oct 9, 2014
    Oct 19, 2014
    When I called the person answering the phone did not identify the company, all he said was "hello". I had no way of knowing id I had reached wine.con. He was rather rude and gave the impression he could care less, This is the first time I have called and maybe should think about spending my money with another wine vendor.
  • Oct 8, 2014
    Good selection and prices. Easy to shop
    Oct 18, 2014
    Great selection and prices. Easy to order and track order
  • Oct 2, 2014
    I have had at least one problem with each of the orders I have placed.
    Oct 19, 2014
Show
Hide
Hide