wine.com Reviews

11/26/2014
wine.com Ratings and User Reviews. wine.com is rated 9.1 out of 10 from 385 reviews. Last rated on 11/26/2014.
As the nation's leading online wine retailer, wine.com brings the best of the wine world to enthusiasts throughout the nation. wine.com offers doorstep delivery of premium fine wines, gourmet products and related accessories, as well as lifestyle wine clubs and distinctive individual and corporate wine gifts.

wine.com Rating

More About wine.com

Overall Satisfaction:

9.1 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.0 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.1 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

96% 96%

Neutral

2% 2%

Negative

2% 2%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.6 out of 10

Design of Site:

8.4 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

8.7 out of 10

Product Selection:

8.6 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

8.7 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

8.9 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

7.8 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.4 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.2 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.3 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.2 out of 10

Customer Support:

8.9 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.9 out of 10

Returns Process:

6.3 out of 10

Recent Reviews for wine.com

Showing 1 - 20 of 385 Reviews
  • Nov 26, 2014
    ggod wine shop
  • Nov 26, 2014
    very easy site
  • Nov 25, 2014
    Wine.com had a huge variety of wines or wine gift sets...with or without food or candy...so had a variety of gifts to choose from....my only issue is that the shipping was almost half of the cost of the gift...I thought they could have given a cheaper alternative...I did not need 3 day shipping...but that was the only thing offered besides 1 day.
  • Nov 25, 2014
    I was happy to find Clarendelle Blanc available.
  • Nov 25, 2014
    I love your site. Very informative and easy to use. I like how the shipments are so fast.
  • Nov 25, 2014
    I enjoy the variety offered at wine.com, from inexpensive everyday wine to more collectible wines from small wineries.
  • Nov 25, 2014
    good service fair prices
  • Nov 25, 2014
    A very good range of wines from across the world but I would like to see more Portuguese red wines on offer.
  • Nov 24, 2014
    When buying wine I look for the ratings. The Quintessential Reds Wine Collection seems like an excellent group, but ratings would be helpful. This is missing from your wine descriptions.
  • Nov 24, 2014
    Excellent wine source.
  • Nov 24, 2014
    check out was difficult
  • Nov 24, 2014
    I am a fan of the pay one price shipping for a year, lovethat option!
  • Nov 24, 2014
    It's really great to have wines available at not ridiculous prices with the ability to sort by ratings, descriptions, regions, varietals and prices -- and be able to get them responsibly delivered in a very reasonable amount of time. My experience with Wine.com has been excellent. A few less emails would be helpful though.
  • Nov 23, 2014
    Very satisfied with my purchase.
  • Nov 19, 2014
    Great service. The pre-paid shipping, having an account and their selection are great. I get to try new wines that I would not normally hear about.
    Nov 25, 2014
  • Nov 16, 2014
    Nov 24, 2014
    we shop on wine .com. web site every Christmas ,product is great to pick from and service ie just great.
  • Nov 15, 2014
    the best wine source I've found.
    Nov 26, 2014
  • Nov 14, 2014
    I do think some of your demographics questions are a little personal.
    Nov 25, 2014
  • Nov 12, 2014
    Nov 25, 2014
    Easy to find items on the site and very fast delivery. Love it!
  • Nov 7, 2014
    Nov 25, 2014
    It is an easy and efficient way of buying wine that you generally cannot find in your ordinary wine shop. An expert is always there to guide you if you have any questions. I had a good experience and will continue using the service.
Show
Hide
Hide